Thank you for arrangement of the corner room for us with a baby
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts following your recent stay. We are delighted that you had a good time at the ARCOTEL Wimberger and that our team could grant the request for the corner room. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Vienna. Kind regards, Saskia Henke | Guest Relations
Dear Guest, We want to thank you for your good rating. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Saskia Henke | Guest Relations
A great stay at this hotel. Comfortable room, convenient location and helpful staff. The bar is lovely and the adjoining restaurant was excellent. Would definitely give this hotel a strong recommendation.
Dear Carolyn, Thank you for your much valued feedback and for your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, with special mentions to our comfortable rooms, our bar and restaurant Handwerk. Your kind words regarding our staff will be forwarded to the whole team. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Saskia Henke | Guest Relations
The Hotel has good location. There was no noise from street to hear, even the windows were directed to the street. Little annoying was that in reception more experienced receptionist trained out the new one. And it was not the polite behavior to new receptionist from experienced one, so it was little embarrassing.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay. It is our aim to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible for our guests. We are glad to hear that you had an overall good time at the ARCOTEL Wimberger and that you were happy with the good location. We also appreciate your comments regarding our reception staff and are sorry that you felt uncomfortable. It is very important to us that all of our members of staff communicate respectfully with our guests and with each other. We hope you will visit us again soon. Kind regards, Saskia Henke | Guest Relation
In the registration day there was not nice receptionist. I do know that rooms are not ready but if they are ready and your customer asking to posiibility to rest because on Sunday at 14:00 is alraedy meeting then I would apreciate more understanding. Only when person who speaking austrish came and talked then we got already ready ( how long room was already redy - this 4 hours when I was waiting in the lobby?) so, finallt after 4 hours of saiting she was so kind that i got a room. Really they were not crowded in reception withthe hords of tourists.... The breakfest was absolutly great and as well a lunch.
Dear Guest, Thank you a lot for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and lunch. However, we are very sorry that not all aspects of your stay lived up to your expectations. Based on an international standard in the hospitality industry and to enable our guests to consume cashless in the entire hotel, we ask for a deposit during check in. Of course, this deposit will be returned automatically upon check out. Unfortunately we cannot check in a guest before said deposit has been confirmed. We would like to apologise for any inconveniences caused. We sincerely hope this has not clouded your time at the ARCOTEL Wimberger. Kind regards, Saskia Henke | Guest Relations
Staff was great. Very helpful on any request I had, and I needed some extra help due to mobility limitations. Room had plenty of space, unlike some European hotels. My only issue with the room was that air conditioner didn't really seem to work all that well.
Dear Guest, It is lovely to hear that you had a good time at our hotel! Thank you for the positve review and your kind words regarding the customer service. I am happy to share your feedback with my colleagues. The issues you experienced with the air conditioning in your room have already been forwarded to our maintenance department. We are very sorry about the inconveniences. We already look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Vienna. Kind regards, Saskia Henke | Guest Relations
The main problem was that the weather was very hot, and the air conditioning system in the room just didn't work very well. The room was always too hot despite the air conditioning being set on full. Apart from that the hotel was very good
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. Our guests' feedback is of great importance because it helps us see our product through their eyes and establish areas of improvement. With this said, we want to use the chance to apologise for the inconveniences caused. Our maintenance department has already been informed that the air conditioning in the room that you stayed in seems to be faulty. We hope this has not clouded your stay and we would be happy to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Saskia Henke | Guest Relations
Every things were excellent but breakfast area and quality of the items of it was lower than hotel level especially juices and fruits!
Dear Samad Mobasser, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had an overall good time with us. That some items on our brekfast buffet gave the impression of low quality, is something we regret. Please be assured that the quality of our food is very important to us and we do not fall back on potentially cheaper products. Nevertheless, we take this very seriously and will determine internally how this impression could come about. We hope you will consider us again for your next trip to Vienna. Kind regards, Saskia Henke | Guest Relations
A very good position. A kindly team. Modest facility.
Dear Mr. Ithik, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. It makes us happy to hear that you found the central location to be suitable for your needs. We hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future on your next visit to Vienna. Kind regards, Saskia Henke | Guest Relations
Great staff, great room, I forgot how early it gets light in Northern Europe so the first night forgot to draw the curtains but after that they were thick enough to keep the light out. Asked the lady cleaning the room for a second set of soap etc which never came but that was probably the only negative. The barman our first night was outstanding. Helpful
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time and appreciate your feedback regarding the room and the friendliness of our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you again on a future occasion. Kind regards, Saskia Henke | Guest Relations
Nice hotel, very good location.
Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially regarding the good location of the hotel. We look forward to welcome you back on a future occasion. Kind regards, Saskia Henke | Guest Relations
The hotel staff were really nice and helpful. But the facilities weren't great. The rooms were stiflingly hot, and the food was not good.
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you found our staff to be nice and helpful. However, we must extend our apologies for the issues regarding the temperature in the room. Our guests' comments are of great importance and therefore, we have proceeded to share your comments with our maintenance department. We deeply regret that you did not like the food, especially as our restaurant Handwerk regularly receives very positive feedback regarding the quality of it. We hope this has not clouded your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again with us in future. Kind regards, Saskia Henke | Guest Relations
I was very pleased with my stay, and although short and sweet this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.
Dear guest, thank you so much for your kind reply. We are looking forward to welcoming you, again. Kindest regards ARCOTEL Wimberger Team
The accommodation was very clean and well maintained and very comfortable. Customer service was excellent in all respects. A special mention to Sarah (front desk) who was extremely helpful, professional and delightful, a real credit to your team.
Dear Mr. Watson, many thanks for your feedback. We are delighthed and happy about your positive reply. Hope to see you again and best regards ARCOTEL Wimberger Team
Nice place for a short stay. Confortable room. Very good breakfast. Corridors need refreshment.
My 2 day stay was for business purposes and I appreciated the very efficient check in and check out process. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent. The hotel is very well located for tourists and shopping also. The room was good but didn't have tea/coffee facilities. However, I would strongly recommend this hotel.
This has been my second stay at the ARCOTEL Wimberger Wien. This time I especially enjoyed heating system in the room. The room was in a very cosy warmness all the time without any disturbing noises from the air conditioner. And of course, remarkably delicious breakfast has been very much enjoyable.
Top service, clean room.
Carpet was not clean/old. no other comments :-)
Clean and comfortable in very convenient place and the colleagues are friendly.
Breakfast super, cleaned room, good location.
Many thanks for your positive Feedback! Best regards, ARCOTEL Wimberger Team
Really nice place
Dear Ms. Martinez Rodriguez, We are very glad to learn, that you had a wonderful time with us at the ARCOTEL Wimberger. It is always our aim, to not only meet our guest’s expectation but to exceed them from the beginning of the stay until the departure. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel for your next stay in Vienna, Kindest regards,
Easily accessible by car, foot and by public transport. Staff are very friendly, great kitchen, nice restaurant, vintage historical wall ornament, spacious elevators, underground garage. Nice rooms, great hall, touching atmosphere. It is at special price for family (2+1) with an additional normal bed.
Dear Mr. Almasi, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are very glad to learn, that you had a great time with us at the ARCOTEL Wimberger. It is always our aim, to not only meet our guest’s expectation but to exceed them from the beginning of the stay until the departure. With kind regards from Vienna,
We stayed for four nights in a junior suite and were very pleased with the comfort. Maybe the downstairs area is a bit bare, not very inviting though functional. The beds were comfortable and the overall housekeeping was very good. I hope we will be back!
Dear Ms. Hedberg, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feedback with us. This is the most valuable source for us to continuously improve our product and service. We are very glad to learn, that you had a great time with us at the ARCOTEL Wimberger. It is always our aim, to not only meet our guest’s expectation but to exceed them from the beginning of the stay until the departure. To further improve our product and service we will discuss your comment about the living room area with our management team and we are sure to find a proper solution. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel with your next stay in Vienna. With kind regards,
Very satisfied with hotel and staff
Dear Mr. Gilman, We are very glad to learn, that you had a great time with us at the ARCOTEL Wimberger. It is always our aim, to not only meet our guest’s expectation but to exceed them from the beginning of the stay until the departure. We are looking forward to welcome you again with us in future. With kind regards from Vienna
Very pleasant stay. The location is great, near public transportation ,the hotel is comfortable, very clean and great food!
Rita Amaral Fernandes
Everything perfect .. only I couldn’t use the Sauna , because they were cleaning the whole room so the door needed to be open ( in my opinion ) for no reasons! I Went there in the morning between 8:30/9:30 and if I would have waited I would have missed the breakfast .. so perhaps when u offer this service keep your cleaning in a different hour early morning or late evening ...
First of all it was my big mistake to took room for only one person. We were two. No panic, 'cause reception help us and so we had double. Thank you so much! Hotel is clean and breakfast not gourmet but good basic. All points the doormen. They were always polite, smiling and helpful! They keep your hotel rolling...:) We are still very satisfied - Vienna too! Our payment was rather cheap than expensive. I think you already know situation of your hotel is very very good...
Excellent location, central to Alt Stadt. Room was very good and clean, Breakfast had a large selection of hot and cold food in large dining room. Overall Hotel ARCOTEL Wimberger highly recommended . Enjoyed the stay. Excellent value overall.
Generally good. Good, comfortable, quiet room. Breakfast on Wed. morning was a bit chaotic with no where to sit. Checkout also took a bit longer than I expected. But the air conditioning worked very well in my room.
Overall a decent hotel but with a few comments. Door of the room didn't close by it self, shower was to low and non adjustable, pillows where very soft.
I looked forward to breakfast every day! The coffee was great. I already recommend Arcotel to a colleague.
Quiet room. The two "have a nice stay/day" pples are a nice gesture. Good selection of food for breakfast. Too much water from the shower leaking on the floor. It was so obvious that we did not say anything. This should have been recognized by the cleaning ladies as a problem.
Friendly staff, not spacious, but on the other hand, not cramped rooms, good breakfast, a little bit noisy because of a busy road nearby, good connection with the city centre (bus and underground stops are close by, Westbanhof is not far away), good value for money.
Good hotel Good facilities Value for money
Overall, we were very happy with our stay. We had a little stressful situation on the day of departure. We had asked to do a later "check out" at 13:00 (normally check out is at 12:00) and the lady at the front desk told us the night before that it was no problem at all. Unfortunately, she forgot to change our keys, so they would work until 1PM, and when we returned to the hotel to do the check out and pick up our belongings from our room, the door would not open. Urgh!
Dear Elizabeth Guilhon de Araujo Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. It is a huge pleasure to learn, that you were very happy with your time with us. We gladly shared this with the entire team. Nevertheless we regret, that your key has not been extended after confirming the late check out. Please rest assured that we have implemented further actions already in order to avoid such in future. We hope this has not clouded your time in Vienna and we are looking forward to welcome you again with us in future. With best regards RAIK LANG Front Office Manager
Perfect rooms and service ! I loved wimberger hotel! Ererything is beautiful, confort and friendly ! Excellent ! I will come back
Dear Mrs Tzika Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feedback with us. This is the most valuable source for us in order to continuously improve our product and service. We are more than proud to learn, that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and it will be a pleasure to share your positive words with the entire team. We wish you a merry Christmas and a good turn of the year and hope to see you again with us in 2017. With best regards RAIK LANG Front Office Manager
Comfortable and clean room, big convenient bathroom. Fast check in and check out. High quality breakfast and many meals to choose from (but a little bit crowded around 9am). Good location (public transport, Stadthalle). Only disadvantage: poor wifi signal (room 626) - accessible only near the room door, sometimes only outside the room.
Dear Mr Laslop Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. Is is a pleasure to learn, that especially the comfort of our rooms, the professionalism at our Reception and our rich breakfast buffet have made your stay a special one. With pride we have shared this with the entire team. To further improve or free Wifi facilities, we are already in contact with our provider working out a proper solution which meets all our guest’s expectations. The bandwidth of the internet connection has been increased already and in the next step new access points will be implemented to guarantee a non-interruptible connection in the entire property. We hope this has not completely clouded your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again with us in future. With best regards RAIK LANG Front Office Manager
This was a short 4 night stay in Jun. Very convienient for its location. Good breakfast, helpful staff
Dear Mr Langford Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are more than glad, that especially our rich breakfast buffet and the helpfulness of our staff has made your stay a special one. It was a pleasure to share your positive words with the entire team. We hope to see you again soon. With best regards RAIK LANG Front Office Manager
Staying at the hotel Arcotel Wimberger Vienna was great,historical hotel. The food in the restaurant was delicious.
This hotel doesnt deserve 4 star. When I came to hotel and wanted to do check in, one blonde lady was very rude, with no smile, with very sirious face, first didnt tell me welcome, she just told me that my room is not ready yet and that I have to whait unitl 2pm to get into my room, she didnt even say apologize or something like that. I was in shock when I saw behavior of employee of this hotel. Ive traveled worldwide and Ive never seen such a rude welcome. Thats unexpectable for 4 star hotel. In the room there is not toiletries( shaving kit, toothpaste, comb, showercap...) which is also unexpectable for 4 star hotel. Only Person who was happy to welcome us in your hotel was A Concierge who was very pleasent to us. Rooms are ok. Spa is great, but a lot of naked guest were walking around the pool, which was awkward for us( maybe this is normal in Vienna
Dear Mr Simic Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feedback with us. Our staff is the flagship of the hotel, therefore we regret that this has not been the experience you made during your stay. As you can see in many previous reviews, this does not reflect our standard as passionate host. Further actions have been taken already to avoid such in future. While we work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. With best regards RAIK LANG Front Office Manager
Very pleasant stay and good value, would recommend this hotel
Dear Mr Collinge Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and for your recommendation. We are very proud to learn, that the value for money has made your time with us a special one. This shows us that we are on the right way. We hope to see you again soon. With best regards RAIK LANG Front Office Manager RAIK LANG Front Office Manager
We had a great stay. Clean, spacious room, good location close to metro and tram + 5 min walking from Mariahilfer strasse. For sure will come back :)
Staff was very friendly. Upgraded our room because of minor inconvenience. Breakfast was excellent. Stayed as a couple two days for leisure. Position is excelent if you plan on visiting Wien for zeightseeing
Good hotel and friendly staff. The rooms are fitted with air condition. Situated 100 m from nearest metro station and 300 m from Westbahnhoff railvay station from where the buses starts to the airport. Five minutes walk to Mariahilferstrasse. The breakfast is very good. Recommendable hotel..
Dear Mr Uimonen Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feedback with us. This is the most valuable source for us in order to continuously improve our product and service. We are very happy to learn, that you enjoyed your stay with us especially in regards to our rich breakfast buffet and the comfort of our spacious rooms. This shows us that we are on the right way. Your recommendation is much appreciated and we are looking forward to see you again soon. With best regards RAIK LANG Front Office Manaer
Generally very satisfied about our stay. Maybe one suggestion: if possible put a small bottle ( or a few) of water in the room. We arrived late and tired - there were 2 glasses to drink, but nothing to drink... In practically all other 4-star hotes we have visited there was also a possibility to make a coffee or thée in the room. In Wimberger not. The room was nice, enough space and warm, nearly retro, but nice decorated. Only the metal grill, where was before the mini-bar, made the overlooking view a bit poor. Breakfast was super - better than most of other hotel-breakfasts.
Guido Leon Lucien Braeckeveldt
+ location (not in the centre, but taking in view the size of Vienna a 10 min. U-bahn drive or 20 min. walk to Hofburg, is fine) tram, U-bahn station - few meters only from the hotel splendid breakfast (a vast choice of everything incl. hot dishes) very kind and polite personnel spacious rooms and bath rooms - being allergic a carpet floor in the room was a bit problem for me a room was not light enough for reading at night if it is a 4 star hotel as declared the bath facilities (gel, shampoo, soup, etc.) ??? Any way is a very good place for a reasonable price especially for those visiting Vienna not for the first time. And a private parking is a good plus.
Dear Mrs Blinova Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feedback with us. We are very happy to learn, that especially the central location of the hotel close to the public transportation and the spacious rooms, but also the politeness of our staff made your stay a special one. This shows us that we are on the right way. As great motivation we allowed us to share this with all team members. All our rooms beginning with the Comfort Deluxe category and higher offer free guest supplies in the bath rooms. In order to find the right room for your next stay, our reservation team will be glad to assist you with future bookings. We like to also thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon. With best regards RAIK LANG Front Office Manager
Simply best. They gave me a free uprade on 7th floor. I would surely stay here in my next visit.
Muhammad Umer Hanif
Dear Muhammad Umer Hanif Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. It is a pleasure to learn, that you fully enjoyed your time with us and that the the free upgrade to our Superior floor had an positive impact on that. We are looking forward already to see you again soon. With best regards RAIK LANG Front Office Manager
We chose the hotel and an upgraded large suite because of the included WIFI what we hoped would be a pleasant sitting room to work in the mornings. The WIFI did not work in the suite. We complained but no improvement. Sitting area had cast-off uncomfortable furniture, not at all like the photo on the hotel's web site. Air conditioning did not work consistently in the sitting area (suite 421). Positives: Quiet room, good bed, good breakfast.
Dear Mr. Vitek, Thank you very much for having taken the time to give us feedback about your recent stay. We are glad to learn, that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, as well as the quiet location of your room and our comfortable beds. Nevertheless, we regret that you had troubles with our free wifi. In order to futher improve this service we are in contact with our provider already working out a proper solution to guarantee a stable and fast connection in future. We hope for having the chance of welcoming you with again with us. With best regards, ANZHELA BOICHENKO Assistant Front Office Manager
WiFi in room 227 was extremely bad, slow and with interference Light in bathroom did not work except for the red heated light Food in the restaurant was very good however.
Dear Mr Jesensky Thank you very much for having taken the time to give us feedback about your recent stay. We are very happy to learn that the culinary offer in our restaurant had an positive impact on your stay. It was a pleasure to share this with our kitchen and restaurant team. Nevertheless we regret, that the wifi in your room was not working as expected. Please rest assured, that we take this very serious and together with our internet provider we are already working on a proper solution. Also the light in your bathroom has been fixed already directly after your check out. We hope that this has not completely clouded your time with us and we are looking forward to see you again soon to make it right. With best regards RAIK LANG Front Office Manager