Guest Reviews & TrustScore

As well as our own reviews, you can take a look at our "TrustScore" here. This includes independent comments and reviews from a lot of sources on the internet. TrustYou uses these results to continually update the current scores for the ARCOTEL Velvet in Berlin.

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    28-Oct-2019
    We asked for a quiet room back in April and were given a room at the front of the hotel with the noise of the trams running. The reservations also got the dates of our stay wrong. Great location though

    • Hotel response

      Dear Guest, We really regret to hear that you did not like your room and we would like to apologize for your negative experience at our hotel. Due to our central location it is possible that some noises exist. Our windows are fully noise isolated, to keep the noise level to a minimum, when the windows are closed. After your request to move the room, our colleagues gave you a room on a higher level, in the next category without extra cost to guarantee you a quit room for the rest of your stay. Nonetheless We would like to thank you for staying with us and hope you will give us the opportunity to show you our high standards and quality at the ARCOTEL Velvet in the near future. Best regards Your ARCOTEL Velvet-team

  • John Fairchild

    Customer rating:

    9-Oct-2019
    Great stay. Loved the hotel and where it was situated. Reception let us check in early which was a big bonus. Would not hesitate to use Arcotel again. Many thanks John

    • Hotel response

      Dear John, thank you for taking time to give us a feedback. Glad to hear that you could fully enjoy your stay. Hope to see you soon! Best regards Your ARCOTEL Velvet team

  • EDNA SCHNEIDER

    Customer rating:

    19-Sep-2019
    The Hotel was clean. The location was not as central to many of the areas of that tourists want to visit. Major problem is that the desk staff was very inexperienced and was not able to answer questions about local transportation and how to navigate the S, U, tram lines etc lines. Where to get on, where to get off, best option for a location. I would not recomment this as a tourist hotel.

    • Hotel response

      Dear Edna, thank you for taking the time to share your experince with us on your resent stay at our hotel. We apologize that your experience was less than perfect and have addressed this to our team. Our aim is to offer a perfect service and hospitality to our guests. Unfortunately we did not succeed with you and we would like to apologize for that. We thank you for your words and your constructive feedback. Guest satisfaction has the highest priority for us and your comments support us in our efforts to further expand and permanently improve our services for you. Although the stay did not meet your full satisfaction, we would be very happy to welcome you again one day. Best regards Your ARCOTEL Velvet-Team

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    13-Sep-2019
    Excellent European style hotel

    • Hotel response

      Dear Pablo, Thank you for your rating. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back in Berlin. Best regards Your ARCOTEL Velvet team

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    12-Aug-2019
    perfect position to visit the city, good restaurants nearby, I don’t like the fitted carpets in general and I expected some sleepers. beds very comfortable.

    • Hotel response

      Dear Cinzia, Glad to hear that our location worked out well for you and that our staff won you over. Hopefully to see you soon! Best wishes Your ARCOTEL Velvet-Team

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    10-Aug-2019
    I was not able to use the phone in my room even after the staff replaced the battery so am not sure as to what was the problem.

    • Hotel response

      Dear Linda, thank you for taking time to give us a feedback. We note your remark regarding the phone in your room and we would like to apologize for this situation. We hope to welcome you back once again to give you a better experience about our service. Best wishes Your ARCOTEL Velvet-Team

  • Timothy Rother

    Customer rating:

    2-Aug-2019
    Staff was very friendly, rooms extremely clean, and it is well located for site seeing.

    • Hotel response

      Dear Timothy, DThank you for your rating! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back in Berlin. Your ARCOTEL Velvet-Team

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    27-Jul-2019
    Very pleasant stay, regarding location, room and standard, and overall service- prior to pur departure. My rating is hiven not taking into account my serious experience explained on the following lines: However, I’d booked pRking, and at the time of departute it was construction work carried out in the street in front of the garage opening. It was not possible to drive out without the workers removing sand and stones. I had to quarrel segeral times with the worjers to get this done. The hotel, beeing aware og this and our departure, should have fixed this up- front. As this was stressful and caused me a delay, I asked for a price reduction for the parking. Me question was simply over heard, not even answered. I consider this unacceptable, especually for a hotell of this class. I would appreciate an answer to this mattter and a reimbursement to my credit card past my departure. You may reach me at: svein.e.efintland@gmail.com. Best regards, Erik Fintland

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    16-May-2019
    Best Location in Berlin. Area with nice bars, caffés and museums. Easy to connect to all public transportation services. Highly recommended

    • Hotel response

      Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at ARCOTEL Velvet Berlin! We're thrilled to hear you had such a memorable stay and cannot wait for you to return home soon for a longer stay. The ARCOTEL Velvet Team

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    6-May-2019
    Great location, clean, nice room. We were very satisfied