Guest Reviews & TrustScore

As well as our own reviews, you can take a look at our "TrustScore" here. This includes independent comments and reviews from a lot of sources on the internet. TrustYou uses these results to continually update the current scores for the ARCOTEL Velvet in Berlin.

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    12-Aug-2019
    perfect position to visit the city, good restaurants nearby, I don’t like the fitted carpets in general and I expected some sleepers. beds very comfortable.

    • Hotel response

      Dear Cinzia, Glad to hear that our location worked out well for you and that our staff won you over. Hopefully to see you soon! Best wishes Your ARCOTEL Velvet-Team

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    10-Aug-2019
    I was not able to use the phone in my room even after the staff replaced the battery so am not sure as to what was the problem.

    • Hotel response

      Dear Linda, thank you for taking time to give us a feedback. We note your remark regarding the phone in your room and we would like to apologize for this situation. We hope to welcome you back once again to give you a better experience about our service. Best wishes Your ARCOTEL Velvet-Team

  • Timothy Rother

    Customer rating:

    2-Aug-2019
    Staff was very friendly, rooms extremely clean, and it is well located for site seeing.

    • Hotel response

      Dear Timothy, DThank you for your rating! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back in Berlin. Your ARCOTEL Velvet-Team

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    27-Jul-2019
    Very pleasant stay, regarding location, room and standard, and overall service- prior to pur departure. My rating is hiven not taking into account my serious experience explained on the following lines: However, I’d booked pRking, and at the time of departute it was construction work carried out in the street in front of the garage opening. It was not possible to drive out without the workers removing sand and stones. I had to quarrel segeral times with the worjers to get this done. The hotel, beeing aware og this and our departure, should have fixed this up- front. As this was stressful and caused me a delay, I asked for a price reduction for the parking. Me question was simply over heard, not even answered. I consider this unacceptable, especually for a hotell of this class. I would appreciate an answer to this mattter and a reimbursement to my credit card past my departure. You may reach me at: svein.e.efintland@gmail.com. Best regards, Erik Fintland

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    16-May-2019
    Best Location in Berlin. Area with nice bars, caffés and museums. Easy to connect to all public transportation services. Highly recommended

    • Hotel response

      Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at ARCOTEL Velvet Berlin! We're thrilled to hear you had such a memorable stay and cannot wait for you to return home soon for a longer stay. The ARCOTEL Velvet Team

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    6-May-2019
    Great location, clean, nice room. We were very satisfied

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    23-Apr-2019
    A very nice hotel - better than expected with the prize range around 100 euro pr. night - in a great area of Berlin. We were lucky to get a room in the back of the building - there are some noise in the rooms in the front due to restaurants in the street. Breakfast buffet is alright, worth the 12 euro, but the scrambled eggs were a bit dry. We would definately recommend it to couples or friends going to Berlin.

  • Katy McGrory

    Customer rating:

    6-Mar-2019
    It’s always a pleasure to stay at The Arcotel Velvet. It’s so well located and the rooms as lovely now as the first time we visited many years ago. Staff were very warm and friendly and the room was very clean. The only thing I struggle with is the pillows...... need a bit of technique to get some support from them! But overall, a lovely stay and I hope we will be back.

    • Hotel response

      Dear Katy, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are more than glad to hear, that you fully enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again. With kind regards THE ARCOTEL Velvet Team

  • Yaroslav Miloslavsky

    Customer rating:

    25-Feb-2019
    It was great pleasure to stay at Arcotel Velvet Berlin!

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    22-Feb-2019
    Very nice hotell, small and comfortable, very good destination, good accessibility from Tegel airport (public tarnsport). Only one disadvantage, noicy traffic on the road (I do not recommend the rooms on the road side). Very good reception service.