Must improve


We asked for a quiet room back in April and were given a room at the front of the hotel with the noise of the trams running. The reservations also got the dates of our stay wrong. Great location though

Hotel guest
28-Oct-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest, We really regret to hear that you did not like your room and we would like to apologize for your negative experience at our hotel. Due to our central location it is possible that some noises exist. Our windows are fully noise isolated, to keep the noise level to a minimum, when the windows are closed. After your request to move the room, our colleagues gave you a room on a higher level, in the next category without extra cost to guarantee you a quit room for the rest of your stay. Nonetheless We would like to thank you for staying with us and hope you will give us the opportunity to show you our high standards and quality at the ARCOTEL Velvet in the near future. Best regards Your ARCOTEL Velvet-team


Excellent


Great stay. Loved the hotel and where it was situated. Reception let us check in early which was a big bonus. Would not hesitate to use Arcotel again. Many thanks John

John Fairchild
9-Oct-2019


Hotel response


Dear John, thank you for taking time to give us a feedback. Glad to hear that you could fully enjoy your stay. Hope to see you soon! Best regards Your ARCOTEL Velvet team


Pleasant


The Hotel was clean. The location was not as central to many of the areas of that tourists want to visit. Major problem is that the desk staff was very inexperienced and was not able to answer questions about local transportation and how to navigate the S, U, tram lines etc lines. Where to get on, where to get off, best option for a location. I would not recomment this as a tourist hotel.

EDNA SCHNEIDER
19-Sep-2019


Hotel response


Dear Edna, thank you for taking the time to share your experince with us on your resent stay at our hotel. We apologize that your experience was less than perfect and have addressed this to our team. Our aim is to offer a perfect service and hospitality to our guests. Unfortunately we did not succeed with you and we would like to apologize for that. We thank you for your words and your constructive feedback. Guest satisfaction has the highest priority for us and your comments support us in our efforts to further expand and permanently improve our services for you. Although the stay did not meet your full satisfaction, we would be very happy to welcome you again one day. Best regards Your ARCOTEL Velvet-Team


Excellent


Excellent European style hotel

Hotel guest
13-Sep-2019


Hotel response


Dear Pablo, Thank you for your rating. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back in Berlin. Best regards Your ARCOTEL Velvet team


Very good


perfect position to visit the city, good restaurants nearby, I don’t like the fitted carpets in general and I expected some sleepers. beds very comfortable.

Hotel guest
12-Aug-2019


Hotel response


Dear Cinzia, Glad to hear that our location worked out well for you and that our staff won you over. Hopefully to see you soon! Best wishes Your ARCOTEL Velvet-Team


Very good


I was not able to use the phone in my room even after the staff replaced the battery so am not sure as to what was the problem.

Hotel guest
10-Aug-2019


Hotel response


Dear Linda, thank you for taking time to give us a feedback. We note your remark regarding the phone in your room and we would like to apologize for this situation. We hope to welcome you back once again to give you a better experience about our service. Best wishes Your ARCOTEL Velvet-Team


Excellent


Staff was very friendly, rooms extremely clean, and it is well located for site seeing.

Timothy Rother
2-Aug-2019


Hotel response


Dear Timothy, DThank you for your rating! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back in Berlin. Your ARCOTEL Velvet-Team


Excellent


Very pleasant stay, regarding location, room and standard, and overall service- prior to pur departure. My rating is hiven not taking into account my serious experience explained on the following lines: However, I’d booked pRking, and at the time of departute it was construction work carried out in the street in front of the garage opening. It was not possible to drive out without the workers removing sand and stones. I had to quarrel segeral times with the worjers to get this done. The hotel, beeing aware og this and our departure, should have fixed this up- front. As this was stressful and caused me a delay, I asked for a price reduction for the parking. Me question was simply over heard, not even answered. I consider this unacceptable, especually for a hotell of this class. I would appreciate an answer to this mattter and a reimbursement to my credit card past my departure. You may reach me at: svein.e.efintland@gmail.com. Best regards, Erik Fintland

Hotel guest
27-Jul-2019

Excellent


Best Location in Berlin. Area with nice bars, caffés and museums. Easy to connect to all public transportation services. Highly recommended

Hotel guest
16-May-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at ARCOTEL Velvet Berlin! We're thrilled to hear you had such a memorable stay and cannot wait for you to return home soon for a longer stay. The ARCOTEL Velvet Team


Excellent


Great location, clean, nice room. We were very satisfied

Hotel guest
6-May-2019

Excellent


A very nice hotel - better than expected with the prize range around 100 euro pr. night - in a great area of Berlin. We were lucky to get a room in the back of the building - there are some noise in the rooms in the front due to restaurants in the street. Breakfast buffet is alright, worth the 12 euro, but the scrambled eggs were a bit dry. We would definately recommend it to couples or friends going to Berlin.

Hotel guest
23-Apr-2019

Very good


It’s always a pleasure to stay at The Arcotel Velvet. It’s so well located and the rooms as lovely now as the first time we visited many years ago. Staff were very warm and friendly and the room was very clean. The only thing I struggle with is the pillows...... need a bit of technique to get some support from them! But overall, a lovely stay and I hope we will be back.

Katy McGrory
6-Mar-2019


Hotel response


Dear Katy, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are more than glad to hear, that you fully enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again. With kind regards THE ARCOTEL Velvet Team


Excellent


It was great pleasure to stay at Arcotel Velvet Berlin!

Yaroslav Miloslavsky
25-Feb-2019

Very good


Very nice hotell, small and comfortable, very good destination, good accessibility from Tegel airport (public tarnsport). Only one disadvantage, noicy traffic on the road (I do not recommend the rooms on the road side). Very good reception service.

Hotel guest
22-Feb-2019

Very good


The suite and the reception was all right. more variety in breakfast would be desirable.

nicola perelda
20-Feb-2019

Excellent


The hotel was in a good location and we loved the view from the large windows at the front. Our family did not have a front facing room, and the hotel were happy to move them.

Hotel guest
23-Jan-2019

Very good


Fabulous well priced hotel walking distance of all the main sights as well as great bars and restaurants. The room was very comfortable. My only criticism was that we were told on checking in that breakfast was 12 Euros (says this on the website too) but we were charged 14 Euros. Luckily there is an excellent bakery/cafe opposite that does breakfast from 1.99 Euros

Hotel guest
22-Jan-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest, we are flattered that you took a moment to let us know about your experience at ARCOTEL Velvet and we are very excited you spoke about our nice area! While we were happy to hear that you had a great time, I apologize for any inconveniences we may have caused regarding the breakfast price. The price for the breakfast varies from the time of booking. If you book it upfront with the reservation it is EUR 12,00. If you want to be spontaneous the breakfast price in the morning is EUR 14,00. We look forward to welcoming you back! Be Well! The ARCOTEL Velvet Team


Pleasant


No care about our requests. We had to move after one night. 2 twins beds instead of one large. And you gae us a disabled people roome for a stay of 5 nights. I suggest you use this roome one night to have a better idea about how it is practicle and agradable. And you are the only one hotel I known that uses two single duvets for one large beds. Do you do this at home ? And Bar closed at 22h.

Hotel guest
6-Jan-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest, we are flattered that you took a moment to let us know about your experience at ARCOTEL Velvet. Many thanks for your ideas of improvement. We also took note of your issue regarding the duvets and we will forward this matter to our management team. Please do not hesitate to tell us the problem directly at the front desk during your stay – our staff is always striving to solve such issues as soon as possible. Although the stay did not meet your full satisfaction, we would be very happy to welcome you again one day. With kind regards JULIA ECKERT Rooms Division Manager


Excellent


Great place in the heart of Berlin. We enjoyed our stay in the hotel, rooms are great and staff really nice.

Eduard Giménez Cerdà
17-Dec-2018


Hotel response


Dear Eduard, thank you very much for your kind feeback. We are glad that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to welcome you back for a longer stay. All the best from berlin, your ARCOTEL Velvet team


Very good


This hotel is very comfortable and well located for visiting Berlin. Rooms (I was in a junior suite) are clean and spacious. The staff at both the reception and the bar service proved to be extremely friendly and helpful. I strongly recommend this hotel for your stay.

Hotel guest
6-Nov-2018


Hotel response


Dear Valentina, thank you for your positive feeback. We are glad, that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again. All the best from berlin, Your ARCOTEL Velvet team


Excellent


The room was clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is well-situated in Berlin, close to restaurants, fun neighborhoods, and all of the sights. This was our first visit to Berlin, and we had a great time. Staying in such a comfortable hotel a was a big part of that.

Hotel guest
12-Oct-2018


Hotel response


Dear Mr. Hoxsey, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are more then glad to hear, that you fully enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Best wishes from berlin, your ARCOTEL Velvet team


Excellent


Excellent location, really comfortable rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfasts

Hotel guest
6-Sep-2018

Very good


The hotel is in great location and the service was friendly and good. I ordered a barrier-free room and I have some comments about it to help you improve. It's excellent that your website presents the layout of the room with exact measurement. Indeed a wheelchair can get along there, however only one side of the bed is accessible (the gap between the end of the bad and the desk is quite narrow). I managed around it but other people who may be used to sleeping on the right side of the bed (or if their wheelchair enables them only to transfer from one side) or if it's a couple that both use wheelchairs it may be a problem. In addition, the bed was quite low and for many wheelchair users it's a problem. Other than that I was very happy with my stay. Thank you!

Hotel guest
5-Sep-2018

Very good


Ottima scelta. Centrale, pulito comodo. Buona colazione, personale gentile. Buon rapporto prezzo-qualità.

Hotel guest
15-Aug-2018


Hotel response


Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at ARCOTEL Velvet Berlin! We're thrilled to hear you had such a memorable stay and cannot wait for you to return home soon for a longer stay. With kind regards JULIA ECKERT Rooms Division Manager


Excellent


Great location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms!

Hotel guest
14-Aug-2018

Pleasant


Recepcion: no se levantan ni para atender, no saludan al pasar, sin interes en recomendaciones de restaurantes, dan informacion erronea de transportes, uno no sabia la diferencia entre champoo y gel, etc Limpieza: insectos muertos en paredes y techos de la habitacion, sangre de mosquitos en las cortinas, moqueta vieja en habitacion y pasillos, entra muchá luz en la habitacion porque no hay persiana, solo el stor y la cortina. Instalaciones: colchon viejo, 2 nordicos de 90 en una cama de 1.50 hacen que te salgas por cualquier lado, el largo es insuficiente de las sabanas, no bien aislado de luz entre baño y habitacion, mal aislada la iluminacion exterior, etc Reformad y haced estandares, que se supone que sois un 4 estrellas

Hotel guest
12-Aug-2018


Hotel response


Dear Guest, thank you for having chosen the ARCOTEL Velvet Berlin. Also we would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. We sincerely apologize that you had such a bad experience when you stayed in our hotel. Please accept our sincerely excuse and be sure that this is not our normal high standard. Of course we forwarded these points to our Management and also we will talk to our colleague at the reception and housekeeping department. If you would like to talk further about the problems you experienced, please contact our manager Julia Eckert under T +49 30 278 753 -0 or E velvet@arcotelhotels.com. We would like to thank you again for staying with us and hope you will give us the opportunity to show you our high standards and quality at the ARCOTEL Velvet in near future. Kind regards, the ARCOTEL Velvet Team


Very good


Estivimos alojados en la habitación con una zona de cocina que no vale la pena porque no está equipada para hacer uso de ella, no tiene aquipamiento para cocinar. El desayuno poco variado y tardaban en reponer los productos q se acababan. El hotel es agradable y en muy buena zona; muy cerca del metro y tranvia. Silencioso. El personal muy agradable. Tambien se pueden alquilar bicicletas en el hotel

Hotel guest
7-Aug-2018


Hotel response


Dear Guest, thank you for having chosen the ARCOTEL Velvet Berlin. Also we would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. Our kitchenette is equipped, you just have to ask at the reception. If this wasn't clear enough, we would like to appologize for the inconvenienced caused and we will make sure to make our notice more visible. We would like to thank you again for staying with us and hope you will give us the opportunity to show you our high standards and quality at the ARCOTEL Velvet in near future. Kind regards, your ARCOTEL Velvet Team


Very good


Clean, good location, excellent staff. Would stay here again.

David Hague
17-Jul-2018


Hotel response


Dear David, thank you for choosing ARCOTEL Velvet and for taking your time to write such a great review. We are pleased to have you as a guest and our staff will also be happy to hear about the positive review. We would be glad to welcome you again in Berlin, until then we wish you all the best. Kind regards, your ARCOTEL Velvet Team


Must improve


The stay was OK. But your invoicing system is rather bad: You've charged twice the cost of my stay in my credit card, and none of them is correct. 1 charge of 214€ and another one for 301€, when the right and only charge should be 234€ plus a beer....

Hotel guest
26-Jun-2018


Hotel response


Dear guest, thank you for choosing ARCOTEL Velvet and for taking your time to write a review. We apologize for the inconvenience, if there are still open questions about the billing, please contact us under fom.velvet@arcotelhotels.com Best regards, your ARCOTEL Velvet team


Excellent


Clean, efficient, perfect in every detail. Thank you.

Paolo Ferioli
5-Jun-2018


Hotel response


Dear Paolo, Thank you for your great review and for taking your time to write one. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stayed and that we we're able to fulfill your expectations. We would be pleased to welcome you again in Berlin. Best, your ARCOTEL Velvet Team


Very good


The 4 above is more like a 4,5. An extremely comfortable and pleasant hotel - including staff. The only tiny critique we have is that the light isolating curtains don't function very well, at least in our room (403) - light slips through, and that may be a bit annoying for people from Southern Europe who are used to sleep in dark rooms.

peer bundgaard
14-May-2018


Hotel response


Dear Peer, thank you for taking your time to write such a great view, we are happy to have welcomed you at ARCOTEL Velvet. Our staff is always glad to hear positive reviews and it gives us the motivation to keep improving and serving our guests in the best way possible. We will check the mentioned room and adjust the courtains. Best, your ARCOTEL Velvet Team


Very good


Very helpful staff especially Mrs Smialek

Hotel guest
10-Mar-2018


Hotel response


Dear Guest, we are flattered that you took a moment to let us know about your experience at ARCOTEL Velvet and we are very excited you spoke about Ms. Smialek! We forwarded your Feedback to the whole Team and we would love to see you soon once again! With Kind regards The ARCOTEL Velvet Team


Excellent


We had a very good stay in Velvet Arcotel: excellent location (in my opinion the best in Berlin), very good sleep and nice and trendy forniture, wonderful view on Orienburgstrasse from wall windows and very good price. We'll come back!

Marina Giannetti
1-Mar-2018


Hotel response


Dear Marina, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are more than glad to hear, that you fully enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again With Kind regards The ARCOTEL Velvet Team


Pleasant


The room was clean and tidy. The breakfast had not much variety.

Hotel guest
13-Feb-2018

Pleasant


Very good location. Good beds Breakfast could be better

Vincent Van den broek
30-Jan-2018

Pleasant


1. Room temperature with heater off too high 2. No possibility of breakfast when leaving at 5:30

Gregoire MARDINIAN
10-Dec-2017

Pleasant


It's was so hot in the room that it was difficult to sleep. Turning the thermostat down did nothing. Other than the temperature though it was wonderful.

Hotel guest
30-Oct-2017

Excellent


wonderful days spent here

Hotel guest
4-Oct-2017

Excellent


Great stay, great location. The guy on early duty on reception couldn't be more helpful :-)

Barry Gargan
4-Oct-2017

Very good


out standing

Christian Thorkelsson
29-Sep-2017

Very good


Nice hotel. Great location, walking distance to sites. Would be nicer if they continued to run AC gets hot and stuffy in room at night, but couldnt open window due to smokers

Jamie Alon
19-Sep-2017

Very good


Good, central location. Very friendly staff, very clean.

Hotel guest
15-Sep-2017


Hotel response


Dear Mr.Borodach, thank you very much for your awesome feedback, It was a pleasure for us, to welcome you as our guest. We wish you a grate time and hope to see you again while your next visit in Berlin. Best regards the team of ARCOTEL Velvet.


Excellent


Very pleasant stay and very satisfying room service.

KONSTANTINOS POULIS
20-Aug-2017


Hotel response


Dear Konstantinos Poulis, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for taking the time to write a review about us. We enjoyed having you as a guest and we hope to welcome you again. Best regards from the ARCOTEL Velvet Team.


Excellent


It was a great stay in this gorgeous hotel. The staff is very warm, welcoming and always making you like a guest star. I absolutely recommend to stay there should you want to visit and enjoy Berlin for a holiday. Arcotel Velvet is very central, it’s right in Mitte, near Friedrich Palatz theatre, off Friedrich strasse, close to shops, bars, restaurants.

Myriam Gilles
16-Aug-2017


Hotel response


Dear guest, Thank you so much for your great review and for taking the time to write it. We are very happy about your kind words and that you were able to fully enjoy your stay with us. We will gladly be your host again for your next stay in Berlin and we are already looking forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely, Your ARCOTEL Velvet Team


Very good


Our room was lovely with great facilities and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a very good location for eating out and accessing public transport. Our only disappointment was that the bar was not open in the evenings, as it had been on a previous visit a couple of years ago.

Hotel guest
8-Aug-2017


Hotel response


Dear Kim, Thank you for taking your time to write a review. It was lovely having you as a guest. We are working on a new concept for our bar, we're sure you won't be disappointed on your next visit to Berlin. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again! Best regards, your ARCOTEL Velvet Berlin.


Excellent


Super comfortable and friendly, helpful stuff. Great location!

Hotel guest
27-Jun-2017

Excellent


Staff were incredibly polite and helpful, particularly the Tazmanian gentleman on the front desk. Location was superb, rooms were clean and we were within walking distance of so many cool places. Just one negative piece of feedback was there was some maintenance being done at 7am on Saturday morning, a drill boring through the wall so we had to leave the hotel. Otherwise, I would highly recommend the hotel to any visitors.

Hotel guest
3-May-2017

Very good


We enjoyed our stay at Archotel. We met very friendly staff in the lobby end had fun trying to speak German with them. They were very understanding. The breakfast was a bit simple but OK.

Pétur Helgason
19-Apr-2017

Excellent


Perfect location, perfect personnal, perfect room.

Hotel guest
22-Mar-2017

Very good


Great hotel, a little worn-out. A delay with parking for two hours created some problems for us on our departure .

Henrik Sønderup
20-Mar-2017


Hotel response


Dear Guest, we are writing to thank you sincerely for choosing the ARCOTEL Velvet Berlin. We are pleased that you have liked the hotel, even if we are not the youngest one. Please accept our sincere apologies for the trouble you had with our garage-parking-system. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you will give us the opportunity to show you our high standards of quality at the ARCOTEL Velvet Berlin in the near future. Kind regards Your ARCOTEL Velvet Team