Very good


Arcotel Rubin is a very good and nice hotel not far from center. eider die hop on hop Bus konnte nicht fahren da die Feste von Universitaet am Samstag war. deshalb haben wir nicht alles gesehen von Hamburg. Schade denn wir haben diese 3 Tagen in Arcotel Rubin Geschenk bekommen von unsere Kinder.ALLES in Hotel war gut. Personal, das Fruhstuck, der Zimmer und das Essen. Arcotel ist ein supergut hotel. Entschuldigung fuer meine Fehler. Viele liebe Grusse, Sylvia

Hotel guest
9-Aug-2019


Hotel response


Sehr geehrte Frau Megens, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben um uns so ein tolles Feedback zu geben. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu können. Mit RUBINösen Grüßen Ihr ARCOTEL Rubin Team Hamburg


Very good


Hotel is good, the bar is super, perfect, location is best, customer service is good, room service does not meet the standard, did not satisfy customer request, I have to say the room service to me should be 0, not satisfy.

Hotel guest
29-Jul-2019


Hotel response


Dear Mr. Lee, we thank you for the kind words. We pass on the stimulation concerning the housekeeping. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future. The AROTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Regular


A staff at the front desk, who did the check-in for us, was not friendly to us at all. He spoke with us, seemed like he had to but at the same time he spoke with other guests with smile on his face. He asked me a credit card, at first I didn't understand that he wanted the credit card for the hotel deposit, I thougt we had to pay for our room but we've paid online. So I asked him a question but he didn't even try to explain us. For our opinion, maybe because we are not Germans. The room was quite okay, the cleaness was good and the breakfast was also ok.

Hotel guest
9-Jul-2019


Hotel response


Dear Yaowaret Pimsut, we apologize your arrival experience was less than perfect and have addressed this to our team. You were asking about your credit card and therefore, I would like to give you an explanation of our credit card handling. Every guest who is checking in is charged a deposit amount of EUR 50.00 on which the reservation is based on, however, when leaving the hotel, the deposited amount will be re-transferred to your credit card. This allows our guests to charge restaurant charges to the room bill. Best wishes from Hamburg, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Pleasant


No fresh honey for breakfast!

Hotel guest
8-Jul-2019


Hotel response


Dear Mrs. Sellin, We will be happy to pass on the stimulation with the fresh honey to our kitchen. Maybe soon in Hamburg Your ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Very good


Overall stay ok. Online booking was not possible - would recommend to review the booking process using a mobile device iPad/iOs and Google Chrome browser for iOS.

Hotel guest
1-Jul-2019


Hotel response


Dear Mr. Ellenberg, thank you for takeing time to give us a feedback. We hope to see you again as soon as possible. Your ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Excellent


An excellent stay as always! Superb bar team and a great breakfast selection!

Stephen Brian
13-Jun-2019


Hotel response


Dear Mr. Brian, we are glad that you enjoyed the bar and our breakfast so much. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon. Your ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Pleasant


As for the room and the hotel I can be satisfied. Instead I notice little administrative and practical attention: 1) I had booked 2 rooms with 2 people for each room: since I had made an imperfection in your software I wrote to you specifying that we would be 2 people for each room. YOU HAVE ANSWERED ME BY E-MAIL THAT YOU HAD TAKEN NOTE OF HOW MUCH RELEASED. When we arrived, instead, both rooms were organized as if each room were occupied by one person !! (a blanket, a pillow, a towel, etc.) 2) I don't understand why on my credit card statement the security deposits of € 50 are still present: I invite you to immediately cancel these entries. Thank you

Hotel guest
1-Jun-2019


Hotel response


Dear Mr. Interbartolo, we are verry sorry that the room were not prepared for two people. We discussed the incident with the relevant department so that it does not happen again. We have already released the authorization. Despite the points above, we are pleased that you otherwise liked the stay. We hope to welcome you back one day. Our ARCOTEL Rubin Team Hamburg


Excellent


Always an excellent stay at Arcotel Rubin Hamburg, with good service, friendly staff, spacious and clean rooms, excellent breakfast and the widest range of gins in the Crystal bar! Prime location for U-Bahn and Hauptbahnhof, also walking distance from many attractions including bars and restaurants. There is nowhere else in Hamburg I would stay!

GRAHAM HODSON
13-Feb-2019


Hotel response


Dear guest, wow - thank you very much for your great review! We are more than glad that you have had a memorable stay with us and that you loved our service, team, breakfast and rooms. We would love to welcome you back soon once again! Best wishes, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Very good


Good location, great breakfast, the room is big enough.

Hotel guest
2-Jan-2019


Hotel response


Dear guest, thank you for your rating! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you loved our location, room size and breakfast! We look forward to welcoming you back in Hamburg one day. Best wishes, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Excellent


Très grande chambre. 2 saunas disponibles le soir. Personnel courtois. proche de la gare centrale.

Hotel guest
1-Jan-2019


Hotel response


Bonjour dear guest, since our French is not very good, we simply say "merci beaucoup" for your visit and your feedback. Au revoir, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Regular


We picked this hotel because it proclaimed to be able to serve vegan food, but when we wanted to order room service, the only vegan option they had was french fries.

Hotel guest
27-Dec-2018


Hotel response


Dear guest, we thank you for your rating and your stay with us! We are surprised to read that you could not order a vegan dish. At our breakfast buffet, we do offer a large variety of vegan products, specifically highlighted. In our menu we do offer a large portfolio of vegan dishes, too. Please have a look for the "v"-sign, indicating that the dish is vegan. Moreover, please always contact us in case you are unsure or you found a meal you would love to eat, but is not declared to be vegan. Our service and kitchen team is always happy to create a vegan dish for you catering your needs and wants. We would love to welcome you back one day. Best wishes, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Excellent


Hyvä hotelli kätevässä paikassa. Siisti ja hyvä aamiainen.

Hotel guest
4-Dec-2018


Hotel response


Dear guest, thank you very much for your great rating! We are more than glad that you have had a memorable stay with us and that you liked our breakfast and central location. Come back soon, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Excellent


Very nice hotel. Enjoyed our stay. Close to Tegel. Front desk personnel very friendly.

Hotel guest
14-Nov-2018


Hotel response


Dear guest, we sincerely thank you for your great rating! We are more than glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our team. Come back soon, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Very good


Front desk staff was very helpful.

Hotel guest
16-Sep-2018


Hotel response


Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review and your kind words! We are more than glad that you liked our front desk staff and sincerely hope to welcome you back soon once again! Best wishes, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Excellent


The staff at reception were very helpful and courteous

james Farrell
14-Aug-2018


Hotel response


Dear James Farrell, thank you very much for your positive rating and your stay with us! We are glad to read that you were satisfied with our reception team and we will forward your kind words to our team. Come back soon, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Very good


Very nice hotel, clean quiet rooms, nice breakfast. Very satisfied.

Hotel guest
10-Aug-2018


Hotel response


Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive rating of your stay with us! We are glad to read that you liked our rooms and our breakfast and that your stay was to your full satisfaction. We would love to welcome you back one day, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Very good


I was very satisfied with my stay at Arcotel Rubin in Hamburg. The staff was friendly, informativ, smiling and polite. My room was quiet and clear. The breakfast was delecious.

Mads Wöhlk
22-Jul-2018


Hotel response


Dear Mads Wöhlk, thank you very much for your positive rating and your feedback. We are more than glad to read that you were fully satisfied with your stay with us!Thank you for your kind words regarding our team, room and breakfast, too. We cannot wait for your return - hopefully soon! Best wishes from Hamburg, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Very good


Nice staff , good clean hotel. Jan

Jan Petersen
18-Jul-2018


Hotel response


Dear Jan Petersen, we sincerely thank you for your positive rating and your stay with us! We are more than glad that our team has won you over and that you were satisfied with our cleanliness. Come back soon! Best wishes from beautiful Hamburg, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Excellent


Very clean and comfortable room with everything you need. Breakfasts were excellent with all tastes catered for and plenty of everything

Georgina Bolan
5-Jul-2018


Hotel response


Dear Georgina Bolan, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are more than glad to hear that you fully enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Come back soon, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Very good


Lovely hotel with really helpful staff

Christopher Westcott
20-Jun-2018


Hotel response


Dear Christopher Westcott, thank you very much for your great rating and your kind words! We are more than glad that you liked our hotel and that our team has won you over. Come back soon, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Very good


Hotel is nice, breakfast OK. Turkish/Arabic neighborhood so the mosque is very close.

Hotel guest
11-Jun-2018


Hotel response


Dear guest, many thanks for your stay at our hotel. It is very nice to hear, that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast at our hotel. We would love to see you soon once again! Best wishes, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg Team.


Very good


I would have given this hotel the max score of 5 were it not for the lack of air conditioning in the room. However, the staff moved us to 3 different rooms to try to accommodate us during an unusually hot period in Hamburg. The staff, accommodation and service was outstanding. The plush furniture and decor was wonderful. It is relatively central to the main train station about a 5-10 min walk. The underground (a great service for getting around Hamburg) was only 1 min away. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Lynda Gardner
2-Jun-2018


Hotel response


Dear guest, thank you very much for the positive review of your stay in our hotel. Glad you enjoyed it with us and we were able to convince you of our team, central location and of our interior design. We also would like to thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon once again! Best wishes from sunny Hamburg, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Excellent


Fantastic location. Spotlessly clean rooms. Confortable beds. Friendly helpful staff.

Jodie Hanley
1-May-2018


Hotel response


Dear Jodie Hanley, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are more than glad to hear, that you fully enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again.Best wishes, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Very good


Good stay, bad shower and pillows. Breakfast wonderfull

Hotel guest
2-Apr-2018


Hotel response


Dear guest, we sincerely thank you for your positive rating and your stay with us! We are glad to read that you have had a lovely stay and that you loved our breakfast! Regarding our pillows - we offer a pillow menu consisting of different kinds of pillows. Please contact us the next time you are staying with us and we will bring your favourite pillow directly into your room! We hope to welcome you back one day!Best wishes from Hamburg, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Very good


Everything was good, no further comments needed.

Hotel guest
19-Mar-2018


Hotel response


Dear guest, we sincerely thank you for your positive rating and your stay with us. We are more than glad that you were satisfied and hope to welcome you back one day. Best wishes, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Very good


It was 2nd time we stayed at ARCOTEL Rubin, Hamburg. Stayed in a superior room, And we had a very pleasant stay. Evevything was super. We’ll certainly stay at this hotel again. :-)

Thao Nguyen Le
19-Feb-2018


Hotel response


Dear guests, we sincerely thank you for your great rating and your kind words! We are thrilled to read that you stayed with us for the second time and that you are always very satisfied. We cannot wait to welcome you soon once again! Best wishes from Hamburg, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Very good


Would appreciate TV movie english channel availability. Non german programs were only news channels

Hotel guest
13-Feb-2018


Hotel response


Dear guest, we thank you for your positive rating and your stay at ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg! Moreover, we would like to thank you for your TV-advise and we will discuss this matter internally. We would love to see you soon once again! Best wishes, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Excellent


Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. More pillows, blankets and towels in the room would have been nice.

Hotel guest
6-Jan-2018


Hotel response


Dear Anthony Rimac, we thank you for your positive rating and your stay at ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg! We are more than glad that you have had a lovely stay with us! We thank you for your recommendation regarding our pillows, blankets and towels and will discuss it with the team. We would love to welcome you back one day! Best wishes, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Very good


Very nice rooms and breakfast. The neighborhood was a bit colorful.

Hotel guest
2-Jan-2018


Hotel response


Dear Pernille Kemp, we sincerely thank you for your positive rating and your feedback. We are glad that you loved our breakfast! Our house is located in the middle of Hamburg’s city center and therefore, not far away from the main station. Such areas are multicultural like in other major cities, too. We regard this diversity as an enrichment. We always recommend the U-tram stop "Lohmühlenstraße" which is only a few meters away from the hotel entrance. Moreover, a walk to the Lange Reihe (3 minutes walk from the hotel) or to the Außenalster (5-10 minutes walk) is a fast and beautiful alternative to the Steindamm directly in front of the entrance. We would love to welcome you back one day, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Excellent


The hotel is centrally located near center of the city. The staff were amazing and very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was perfect, there was everything we could wish. The room was nice and large with modern furnishings. The cleaning was perfect. It was the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we will definitely come there again.

Henrik Koch-larsen
9-Dec-2017


Hotel response


Dear Henrik Koch-Larsen, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are more than glad to hear that you fully enjoyed your time with us and sincerely thank you for your kind words. We cannot wait to welcome you again - for the third time! We look forward to see you soon, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Very good


Everybody was very friendly and helpfull Being an architect myself : the building, interiors and safety equipments are very up to date and shows a good maintenance

Hotel guest
14-Nov-2017


Hotel response


Dear Armand Schrauwen, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are more than glad to hear, that you fully enjoyed your time with us. We also sincerely thank you for your kind words regarding our interior design - we are thrilled! We look forward to see you again in the future, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Very good


It is a nice hotel with good service at the reception, good rooms and a very good breakfast.

Thorkild Andersen
13-Sep-2017


Hotel response


Dear Thorkild Andersen, thank you very much for your rating and your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you have had such a memorable stay and we cannot wait for you to return - hopefully soon! Best wishes from beautiful Hamburg, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Excellent


I enjoy very much stay at Arcotel, excelent ubication and attention of people from reception.

Beatriz Julieta Rodriguez Vargas
7-Sep-2017


Hotel response


Dear Beatriz Julieta Rodriguez Vargas, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are more than glad to hear that you fully enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again.Best wishes from Hamburg, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Very good


Very nice hotel, great breakfast and rooms

Hotel guest
31-Aug-2017


Hotel response


Dear Roar Jakobsen, we thank you for your positive rating and your kinds words! We are glad to read that you liked our hotel and that our breakfast entirely met your satisfaction. Come back soon!Best regards from beautiful Hamburg, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Very good


Excellent park eat and sleep deal, good location.

Jørgen Hansen
18-Aug-2017


Hotel response


Dear Jørgen Hansen, thank you very much for your review and your kind words. We are more than happy that you liked our park, eat and sleep deal!We hope to see you soon again, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Very good


Very helpful staff, good breakfast and comfortable room.

James Morrison
13-Aug-2017


Hotel response


Dear James Morrison, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are more than glad to hear, that you enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards from Hamburg, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Excellent


Extremely nice; great staff; excellent rate; sauna was being repaired during my stay which was a slight shame, but with all other facilities available (and I used most) I cant really complain as that was an indulgence on my part --- and I did get one night in the sauna

Jonathan Marshall
17-Jun-2017


Hotel response


Dear Jonathan, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are more than glad to hear, that you enjoyed your time with us and apologize for the inconveniences concerning the closure of the sauna. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Very good


Thank you it was great stay with great hospitality!

Ahmad Soufan
20-Mar-2017


Hotel response


Dear Ahmad, thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg! We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and cannot wait for you to return one day again. Best regards, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team


Excellent


very good central location with parking in the building. The breakfast offer is just very good with a whole set of vegan offers. Very good service in restaurant. will come back

Hotel guest
21-Feb-2017


Hotel response


Dear Erik, thank you very much for the great Feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you again at ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg. Kind regards!


Pleasant


I was surprised at how hectic the way from the train station to the hotel was. The hotel itself was fine, if odd in how key cards were used (you even needed them to use the light in your own room). My main concern (which I have addressed by email--I am sure you will get back to me) is that an umbrella that I returned was charged to my account. I assume this will be rectified shortly.

Hotel guest
18-Feb-2017


Hotel response


Dear Renee, thank you for the detailled Feedback. We would like to apologize that we charged the amount for the umbrella, that you have returned to the Front Desk. We refund the amount on your Credit Card. Kind regards, Marco Stahl-Rooms Division Assistant.


Excellent


Ich war sehr zufrieden - besonders hinsichtlich des extrem freundlichen und entgegenkommenden Personals. Das Frühstück war sehr gut. Wir hatten ein Supreme Zimmer und haben es genossen.

Hotel guest
4-Feb-2017


Hotel response


Sehr geehrte Frau Feldhoff- Luecken, unser Team freut sich sehr über Ihr freundliches Feedback. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Liebe Grüße, Ihr Team vom ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg.


Excellent


We were just missing a kettle and tea and coffee in our roof. That would have made things perfect. Service was great and everyone was really friendly. Drinks in the bar rather over priced bit that's hotels for you!

Nicola Nelson
2-Feb-2017


Hotel response


Dear Nicola, thank you very much for the great Feedback. We do offer tea and coffee in the Superior category. Kind regards, ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team.


Excellent


It was really wonderful, it exceeded my expectations .. especially the breakfast and the initiatives for the bees. I also liked that we asked to have a bathroom with a bath tub and you were so kind to arrange this for us. Printing my boarding pass and providing me with a different login when I had trouble with the wifi was quick and efficient.

Stefanie Baldauf
30-Jan-2017


Hotel response


Dear Stefanie, thank you very much for the great Feedback. Kind regards, ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg Team.


Excellent


It was a pleasant stay. Very good location, clean rooms, fabulous breakfast, friendly staff. Sure next time I will stay here again.

Adrian Ion
29-Jan-2017


Hotel response


Dear Adrian, thank you very much for the great Feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg Team.


Excellent


Perfect accomodation for working-visitors

Peter J.M. Bulters
25-Jan-2017


Hotel response


Dear Peter, thank you very much for the Feedback. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team.


Very good


Very clean, comfortable, ideally located (2 min walk from metro, Aldi in front of the hotel, walking distance from center, kunsthalle...), good service, people were very nice and helpfull. We had a great stay in Hamburg.

Hotel guest
13-Jan-2017


Hotel response


Dear Lynn, thanks for the great Feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you again at ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg.


Very good


As always the staff was very welcoming and friendly. The suite was nice and clean, great room. Recycled toilet paper does however come in a softer version than the "sandpaper-type" available in the room ;-)

Lars Toftlund
18-Dec-2016


Hotel response


Moin Moin dear Toftlund, we are pleased that you have taken the time to share your experience with us and thank you for your kind words. Your note in relation to our toilet paper, we have forwarded to our Housekeeping. About a return visit we would be very happy. Your ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg Team


Very good


Had a pleasant stay, in a very nice hotel . Staff were very friendly and helpful. Ideal for getting around Hamburg. Would stay again and would recommend.

Scott Watson
18-Dec-2016


Hotel response


Moin Moin dear Mr Watson, it's nice to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and that you´ll visit us again in the future. Your ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg Team


Pleasant


Nice hotel but expensive for where it is situated and the breakfast was not worth the money. The room we had was very nice and very clean. The mini bar in your room should be free considering the price of the room. Staff were very helpful.

Karen Bates
5-Nov-2016


Hotel response


Dear Karen, thank you very much for your stay at the ARCOTEL Rubin in Hamburg and your feedback. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and were happy with our helpful staff. We regret to read that the price-performance was not correct in your point of view. In fact, our prices depend on the current market situation. Maybe we can welcome you back one day, best regards, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg Team


Very good


Hotellet var meget tilfredsstillende, rent og pænt

Hotel guest
31-Oct-2016


Hotel response


Moin Moin from Hamburg, since our Danish is not very good we just say "mange tak" and hopefully "bye for nu", the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team