Guest Reviews & TrustScore

As well as our own reviews, you can take a look at our "TrustScore" here. This includes independent comments and reviews from a lot of sources on the internet. TrustYou uses these results to continually update the current scores for the ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser Vienna.

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    23-Oct-2018
    By mistake i made a double reservation. I ended up paying for two rooms and double breakfast , the hotel would not refund and help correct the mistake. I find it absolutely inacceptable.

    • Hotel response

      Dear guest, We are very sorry that there were some discrepancies in your reservations. Unfortunately you have made a second booking for your stay during the conference, which you attended. One with the organizer and one directly via internet. Both reservations where non-refundable. That is why we can not refund the fee. It was good that the double reservation was only for one night and not like your congress booking for four nights. In addition, we have only charged the overnight stay without breakfast for one night. Please contact us directly if we can assist you with any further information. Your ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser Team

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    21-Oct-2018
    Room is fine, but breakfast is mediocre. Too few coffee machines. The place where things are laid out changes, sometimes products are missing that were there a day before. The space to get breakfast(both taking the breakfast itself as well as the sitting space) is too small for the number of people staying in the hotel.

    • Hotel response

      Dear guest, thank you for sending us an evaluation of your last stay at our hotel. We are glad you were satisfied with our rooms. We apologize that your experience during breakfast time was not perfect. We know, that we need to improve our quality and are already in the process. For example, we are purchasing new coffee machines in the moment and a new food concept will be planned. Also our staff will be trained to be more professional in their duty. Kindest regards, Your ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser Team

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    16-Oct-2018
    No complaints at all.

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    8-Oct-2018
    Nice location and convenient for conference I was attending. A clean and comfortable stay. Breakfast was a bit daunting and cleaning could have been better. I recognize it was a crowded time with the conference, but the tables were quickly reset without due diligence and without proper place setting. Serving area was tight in corner, so a bit challenging to navigate. Food was good, with lots of options. I was upgraded without knowledge to a honeymoon sweet complete with round bed and ceiling hanging couch. Was a nice surprise, but would have liked front desk to have prepared me more for it. The room was brilliant and quiet despite being next to elevators. Overall, a very nice stay and with excellent service provided.

    • Hotel response

      Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your nice feedback with us. We are pleased that you were satisfied with the location and comfort of our hotel. It is nice to read that you liked the upgrade to one of our themed rooms. Please forgive us for not drawing your attention to this at the check in. It is still a pleasure that we were able to offer you a little surprise. Thank you also for addressing your experience in the breakfast room. Since we are one of the largest business hotels in Vienna and were quite fully booked at the time of your stay, breakfast may have been a bit chaotic. We are already in the process of sensitizing our service staff to create a more comfortable atmosphere for our guests and to improve cleanliness. We hope to welcome you again soon. Your ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser Team

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    21-Sep-2018
    The proximity to the Conference venue is excellent

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    13-Sep-2018
    the service in the UNO restaurant is too slow. 2,5 hours for a dinner with 5 people! you need to affer more solid pillows in the rooms. actual pillows are too soft and semi empty

    • Hotel response

      Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We deeply regret that we failed to provide the passionated host experience we are so proud of, especially in regards to the service in our restaurant. Please rest assured, that this does not reflect the standard we are used to deliver and we have already discussed your feedback in our management team to set further actions and to avoid such experiences in future. We hope that this has not completely clouded your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you with us again to make it right. RAIK LANG Rooms Division Manager

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    4-Sep-2018
    Fine hotel, restaurant & bar at an excellent & convenient location for my business (Austria Center, U-bahn etc.). One suggestion: place a chair that provides back support in each room, or perhaps make it an option that could be easily requested. It would not need to be a fancy or expensive chair.

    • Hotel response

      Dear Mr Adams Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are very glad to learn, that you had a great time with at our ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser. It is always our aim, to not only meet our guests expectation but to exceed them from the beginning of the stay until the departure. Especially your positive words in regards to the good location of the hotel and the excellence of our restaurant and bar made us proud. Your feedback in regards to the chair in the room will also be discussed within our management team to further improve our product. We hope to welcome you again with us in the near future. With best regards RAIK LANG Rooms Division Manager

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    26-Aug-2018
    I liked the “give bees a chance” strategy. The room was fine and quiet. The breakfast was good. So was the coffee.

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    17-Jul-2018
    The room was perfect but due a mistake during reservation (from yourself or the travel agency, I don't know) we did not have the best welcome from your staff. In general, please tell them that a smile cost nothing to them.

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    1-Jul-2018
    Satisfying comfort, although lacking atmosphere. Too general, not really special except for a statue in the lobby. There is more available to distinquish !