Excellent


Perfect location, if someoe wants to visit old part of Berlin and the Museum Island

Hotel guest
16-Feb-2020


Hotel response


Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sascha Blank


Very good


I loved that there were many vegan options at breakfast. The "Give bees a chance" program is also a great initiative. The only downside was the location of the shower. It would have been better if it was located in a bathroom, not closet-style.

Hotel guest
18-Jan-2020


Hotel response


Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sascha Blank


Very good


Was very happy to have vegan cheese, falafel, etc. at breakfast as that was specifically why we booked. Cleaning and state of furniture were quite good. Staff very friendly and natural. Only issue is that I didn’t understand the invoice for 3 people sharing a room and nor did two staff on reception, so I checked my online booking on check-in and got a wrong answer about one cost and had some hassle checking out until a third staff member shed some light. A fee for an extra adult related to the breakfast for included in the rate and the second adult and not a charge for the child using the sofa bed (extra children are free and I didn’t understand that the basic charge for a double room with sofa bed only covers one adult when booking a rate with breakfast. I understand now but it’s really not clear and the website and booking confirmations should not be so confusing that even staff don’t know what extra charges are for.

Hotel guest
7-Jan-2020


Hotel response


Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sascha Blank


Excellent


Very good stay. Nice and very clean room.

Hotel guest
3-Jan-2020


Hotel response


Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, SASCHA BLANK


Very good


Excellent breakfast, with every kind of food you could desire; beautiful, comfortable and very quiet room, just a bit of unpleasant smell from the drain of the bathroom

Hotel guest
2-Jan-2020


Hotel response


Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, SASCHA BLANK


Excellent


Lovely staff, lovely hotel and we really enjoyed staying here for the 4th time!

Hotel guest
21-Dec-2019


Hotel response


Dear Deirdre, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. best regards, Sascha Blank


Very good


Enige minpunt vonden wij het moeten douchen in bad, spekglad en een uitglijder zo gemaakt.

Hotel guest
27-Nov-2019


Hotel response


Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. best regards Sascha Blank


Excellent


Nice hotel, located in the centre of Berlin, with a very friendly staff.

Hotel guest
22-Nov-2019


Hotel response


Dear Steven, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Many regards, Sascha Blank


Excellent


It was really helpful service and very kind reception.

Hotel guest
16-Nov-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sascha Blank


Excellent


Lovely hotel. The reception staff were welcoming and helpful. The room was comfortable, quiet and clean. The buffet breakfast was really good, excellent quality. The location was perfect for our sightseeing. And the 15% off coupon for the restaurant was a nice touch which we used. All around a good place to stay. Just one suggestion, not for publishing - the menu could be a bit simpler. We had dinner in the restaurant one evening together with my sister and her son. My sister and I thought we ordered the same thing, salmon for around €15. We must have been confused by the choices, we ended up with one of the salmon dishes costing €29. But it is a very small niggle in an otherwise lovely stay.

Suzanne O'Carroll
31-Oct-2019


Hotel response


Dear Suzanne, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Many regards, Sascha Blank


Excellent


It was nice to sleep in Arcotel

Hotel guest
27-Oct-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your stay with us at the ARCOTEL John F Berlin. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Sascha Blank


Excellent


We are very pleased with the stay. Quiet and modern room good cleaning. Good breakfast.

Hotel guest
16-Oct-2019


Hotel response


Dear Dan, thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are more than glad to hear, that you fully enjoyed your time with us - especially our breakfast buffet. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. best regards Sascha Blank


Very good


Clean, well-run, very centrally located, accessible to everything easily by public transport, excellent value for the price, and great breakfast on site in their restaurant.

Hotel guest
14-Oct-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your stay with us at the ARCOTEL John F Berlin. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Sascha Blank


Excellent


The service was prompt and friendly, the room modern and clean, and the restaurant produced a good burger and chips at 10.30pm. For a four star hotel, it is a step above what is normally expected.

Hotel guest
4-Oct-2019


Hotel response


Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind words - we were very happy about it. We will gladly forward them to our team. It is nice to hear that you have felt comfortable with us - please honor us again soon! With best regards Christopher Hiller


Pleasant


Warm room We needed breakfast 06.30 - the opening time; but the juice, water etc arrived at 06.50

Cecilia Johnsson
25-Sep-2019


Hotel response


Thank you for your stay at ARCOTEL John F and for your feedback. For the waiting times at breakfast we would like to apologize to you. Please be assured that this does not meet our high standard. If your paths lead you once again to Berlin, be it for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you again. With best regards Christopher Hiller


Excellent


Thank you very much

Mohammed abdelaal
11-Sep-2019


Hotel response


Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.


Very good


Friendly and helpful staff, nice spacious rooms and a great location

Jim O'Connor
5-Sep-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are more than glad to hear, that you fully enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again.


Very good


It was the first time for me to stay this hotel, although I had meetings there before. This time I stayed for three nights. The room itself is of a right size and the space is very well used. Breakfast has a large selection of cold and warm meals. One drawback or rather, three, for a four stars superior hotel is the lack of a coffee machine or kettle in the room, the hotel could have at least offered one water bottle (there are bottles on the table and one would think it is for free, while in fact it is not) and would have been great to have a body lotion.

Hotel guest
2-Sep-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your stay with us at the ARCOTEL John F Berlin. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Christopher Hiller


Excellent


The hotel is excellent. High level service. Classical German goodwill

Alexander Sobolev
27-Aug-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest! Thank you very much for your kind words! We are very pleased to hear that you felt comfortable with us and that you were completely satisfied. We hope you will honor us again soon! Yours sincerely Christopher Hiller


Excellent


I enjoyed my stay at ARCOTEL John F Berlin. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast could have more options.

Hotel guest
24-Aug-2019


Hotel response


Thank you for the very good rating you have given our hotel. It's great that you enjoyed our stay at the ARCOTEL John F and we convinced you with our service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Yours sincerely Christopher Hiller


Excellent


Great four night stay at the Arcotel John F in Berlin. Lovely room - could see the TV tower! Quiet area and convenient for most of the major sights. Friendly and helpful staff. Thanks!

Hotel guest
9-Aug-2019


Hotel response


Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind words - we were very happy about it. We will gladly forward them to our team. It is nice to hear that you have felt comfortable with us - please honor us again soon! Yours sincerely Christopher Hiller


Very good


Nice, clean hotel with superb location. The AC was a bit noisy, but otherwise we were really pleased. Highly supportive of the “Give bees a chance”-initiative.

Hotel guest
1-Aug-2019


Hotel response


Dear guest, thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. best regards, Sascha Blank


Excellent


Nos encantó la estancia de una semana en el hotel: destacaría limpieza, comodidad de las instalaciones y buena ubicación. El personal muy amable y te ofrecen información de la ciudad. Señalar que tuvimos que esperar hasta las 15'40 horas para entrar en la habitación porque no estaba lista, y que el aire acondicionado se apaga automáticamente por la noche. Lo recomiendo.

Hotel guest
1-Aug-2019


Hotel response


Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. best regards, Sascha Blank


Excellent


Hotel muy limpio y tranquilo. Muy bien situado si quieres hacer turismo y el personal es muy amable. Desayuno bastante completo con opciones de plan y bizcocho sin gluten.

Hotel guest
31-Jul-2019


Hotel response


Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards, Sascha Blank


Very good


We were three we had only 1 pair of sleepers and 1 bathrobe

Hotel guest
23-Jul-2019


Hotel response


Dear Paola, thank you very much for the positive review of your stay in our hotel best regards Sascha Blank


Excellent


All was at the best level :)

Edgars Eihenbaums
22-Jun-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are more than glad to hear, that you fully enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again.


Very good


Room servicing was not good. Tea/coffee were not replenished. One day it took a note left with room cleaner, a visit to reception and 3 phone calls , taking 50 mins overall, to get a tea bag! Otherwise all was good. Excellent sound insulation and good breakfast.

Brenda Fisher
19-Jun-2019


Hotel response


Thank you for your thoroughly positive feedback and the time you have devoted yourself to this. We are very pleased that you could enjoy the time with us to the fullest and would be very pleased to welcome you again soon.


Very good


Beautiful room with great shower and nice view, huge bed. Only thing is we asked for a double bed and they just pushed two singles together, but was fine. Also didn't realise they ask for a €50 deposit at the start and if you touch the minibar you get charged, just seems a bit ridiculous, but obviously we got it back because we didn't touch it. Also you need to ask for a.kettle, teabags and plates and cutlery and there are no amenities given really. Other than these little things, it was gorgeous and very central. Wellness suite saunas were lovely and the fussball table was great!

Hotel guest
15-Jun-2019


Hotel response


Dear Emily, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are more than glad to hear, that you fully enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards from Berlin ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ SASCHA BLANK Front Office Supervisor ARCOTEL John F Berlin


Very good


Nice Hotel, breakfast good, beds comfortable, quiet rooms. Only one thing could be better, pillows.

Hotel guest
15-Jun-2019


Hotel response


Dear Kari, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are more than glad to hear, that you fully enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards from Berlin ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ SASCHA BLANK Front Office Supervisor ARCOTEL John F Berlin


Excellent


Excellent location. Comfortable and cool room. Gentlemen on Reception exceptionally helpful.

Hotel guest
14-Jun-2019


Hotel response


Dear Earle, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are more than glad to hear, that you fully enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards from Berlin ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ SASCHA BLANK Front Office Supervisor ARCOTEL John F Berlin


Very good


Nice hotel, staff and location. We enjoyed our stay! A couple of thing the hotel must improve: air conditioning (waste of energy to barely cool the room) and wifi speed. Thank you!

Hotel guest
9-Jun-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest! Thank you very much for your kind words! We are very pleased to hear that you felt comfortable with us and that you were completely satisfied. We hope you will honor us again soon! Yours sincerely Christopher Hiller


Very good


The room services is very good. Maybe they could speak a little spanish but in general everything good!

Hotel guest
6-Jun-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest! Thank you very much for your kind words! We are very pleased to hear that you felt comfortable with us and that you were completely satisfied. We hope you will honor us again soon! Yours sincerely Christopher Hiller


Excellent


Wonderful location, wonderful services and amazing treatment! I will be back to this hotel every time I went to Berlim.

Priscila Partel
4-Jun-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your stay with us at the ARCOTEL John F Berlin. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Christopher Hiller


Excellent


The hotel is very well located, we were able to make many visits, on foot. The staff are very accomodating and go out of their way to make us feel welcome. The breakfast is of quality and the choice is very varied. The room we had was spacious, we asked for an extra bed for our son. Two closet doors could serve as doors separating the room into two spaces. It was perfect!

Mostafa LAMRHANI
26-Apr-2019


Hotel response


Thank you for the very good rating you have given our hotel. It's great that you enjoyed our stay at the ARCOTEL John F and we convinced you with our service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Yours sincerely Christopher Hiller


Excellent


Super hôtel !! Bien situé ! Chambre spacieuse et propre et très bien décorée. Personnel très gentil et accueillant. Le petit déjeuner est très complet et très bon

Hotel guest
2-Apr-2019


Hotel response


Dear Johanna , Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Many regards, SASCHA BLANK Front Office Supervisor


Excellent


Kind staff and a nice room. We had the "Behindertenfreundliche" room and the bathroom and toilet were very comfortable and convenient. Great breakfast buffet. Just 1 'negative' comment: 2 times we were told that we had to pay for breakfast, but we had booked the breakfast and our reservation papers said so, but apperenly the booking system said differently. That was not so pleasant and twice too ...

Hotel guest
2-Apr-2019


Hotel response


Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards from Berlin ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ SASCHA BLANK Front Office Supervisor ARCOTEL John F Berlin


Excellent


perfect, great breakfast

Hotel guest
2-Apr-2019


Hotel response


Dear Anders, thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are more than glad to hear, that you fully enjoyed your time with us - especially our breakfast buffet. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards from Berlin ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ SASCHA BLANK Front Office Supervisor ARCOTEL John F Berlin


Excellent


Hotel pulito posizione centrale, fermata de bus e metropolitana a 200 mt

elisa pacchiarotti
27-Mar-2019


Hotel response


Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.


Pleasant


The hotel is very well located and close to the main city attractions (museums, etc.). Clean and spacious room. However, the minibar didn't work (not cold) and the air conditioning either (all buttons blinked, impossible to adjust the noise or temperature - The air conditioning went off loudly and stopped several times in the night.). It's annoying for the price of the night.

Hotel guest
25-Mar-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and your feedback is extremely important to us. I am very sorry that we could not fully meet your expectations. I apologize and assure you that I will personally track the matter with my responsible team. I hope that you will nevertheless give us the opportunity to welcome you once more and to convince you of our service. Yours sincerely, Christopher Hiller Front Office Manager


Very good


I was very pleased with the room, it was large and clean. I was amazed at how quiet the hotel is. For my purposes, the location was ideal, and with easy access to public transport, the city (and the airport - TXL) is at one's feet.

Hotel guest
19-Mar-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your stay with us at the ARCOTEL John F Berlin. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Christopher Hiller


Excellent


I have a very good impression about the hotel. Nice service and SPA zone.

Hotel guest
24-Feb-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your stay with us at the ARCOTEL John F Berlin. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Christopher Hiller


Excellent


Great! Lovely room. Clean, quiet, modern, well equipped. Excellent location and very reasonably priced.

Hotel guest
17-Feb-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your stay with us at the ARCOTEL John F Berlin. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Christopher Hiller


Excellent


It was really a terrific and lovely stay , the best! Only we had problem with WiFi

susana martinez palli
13-Feb-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your stay with us at the ARCOTEL John F Berlin. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Christopher Hiller


Excellent


Very good location and clean room. The staff was helpful and very friendly

Hotel guest
7-Feb-2019


Hotel response


It is nice that you enjoyed your stay in Berlin and especially in our ARCOTEL John F and hope to see you again soon Yours sincerely Christopher Hiller


Very good


Me and my husband reserved a quiet room for a long weekend and we were very happy with the hotel accommodations. The room was clean and quiet as requested. The breakfast room offered a lot of options for every taste. Only thing I didn't like was the fruit salad. It was super bitter, too much grapefruit. The personal was engaging and helpful.

Daisy Vivian Ariza Molina
7-Feb-2019


Hotel response


Thank you for the very good rating you have given our hotel. It's great that you enjoyed our stay at the ARCOTEL John F and we convinced you with our service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Yours sincerely Christopher Hiller


Excellent


Good hotel, good location, excellent transport links, good service-cleaning and friendly staff: Very good hotel.

Hotel guest
30-Jan-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your stay with us at the ARCOTEL John F Berlin. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Christopher Hiller


Excellent


The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very quiet and comfortable. It would be nice to have some body lotion, but otherwise the stay was perfect. I would definitely stay at your hotel again.

Ronald Klein
24-Jan-2019


Hotel response


Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind words - we were very happy about it. We will gladly forward them to our team. It is nice to hear that you have felt comfortable with us - please honor us again soon! Yours sincerely Christopher Hiller


Excellent


elegant hotel, spacy rooms, LOVED the apples in reception and room, friendly staff, good atmosphere, elegant lounch

Hotel guest
23-Jan-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your stay with us at the ARCOTEL John F Berlin. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Christopher Hiller


Excellent


The location is around 15 minutes walk from the main attractions. The hotel was clean and accommodating. The sauna and fitness room is a great and free! The staff are very helpful.We would be glad to visit again!

Hotel guest
15-Jan-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your stay with us at the ARCOTEL John F Berlin. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Christopher Hiller


Very good


We really enjoyed our stay but would have loved a jug and coffee/tea making gear as standard.

Hotel guest
8-Jan-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your stay with us at the ARCOTEL John F Berlin. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Christopher Hiller