Excellent


All was at the best level :)

Edgars Eihenbaums
22-Jun-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are more than glad to hear, that you fully enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again.


Very good


Room servicing was not good. Tea/coffee were not replenished. One day it took a note left with room cleaner, a visit to reception and 3 phone calls , taking 50 mins overall, to get a tea bag! Otherwise all was good. Excellent sound insulation and good breakfast.

Brenda Fisher
19-Jun-2019


Hotel response


Thank you for your thoroughly positive feedback and the time you have devoted yourself to this. We are very pleased that you could enjoy the time with us to the fullest and would be very pleased to welcome you again soon.


Very good


Beautiful room with great shower and nice view, huge bed. Only thing is we asked for a double bed and they just pushed two singles together, but was fine. Also didn't realise they ask for a €50 deposit at the start and if you touch the minibar you get charged, just seems a bit ridiculous, but obviously we got it back because we didn't touch it. Also you need to ask for a.kettle, teabags and plates and cutlery and there are no amenities given really. Other than these little things, it was gorgeous and very central. Wellness suite saunas were lovely and the fussball table was great!

Hotel guest
15-Jun-2019


Hotel response


Dear Emily, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are more than glad to hear, that you fully enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards from Berlin ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ SASCHA BLANK Front Office Supervisor ARCOTEL John F Berlin


Very good


Nice Hotel, breakfast good, beds comfortable, quiet rooms. Only one thing could be better, pillows.

Hotel guest
15-Jun-2019


Hotel response


Dear Kari, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are more than glad to hear, that you fully enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards from Berlin ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ SASCHA BLANK Front Office Supervisor ARCOTEL John F Berlin


Excellent


Excellent location. Comfortable and cool room. Gentlemen on Reception exceptionally helpful.

Hotel guest
14-Jun-2019


Hotel response


Dear Earle, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are more than glad to hear, that you fully enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards from Berlin ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ SASCHA BLANK Front Office Supervisor ARCOTEL John F Berlin


Very good


Nice hotel, staff and location. We enjoyed our stay! A couple of thing the hotel must improve: air conditioning (waste of energy to barely cool the room) and wifi speed. Thank you!

Hotel guest
9-Jun-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest! Thank you very much for your kind words! We are very pleased to hear that you felt comfortable with us and that you were completely satisfied. We hope you will honor us again soon! Yours sincerely Christopher Hiller


Very good


The room services is very good. Maybe they could speak a little spanish but in general everything good!

Hotel guest
6-Jun-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest! Thank you very much for your kind words! We are very pleased to hear that you felt comfortable with us and that you were completely satisfied. We hope you will honor us again soon! Yours sincerely Christopher Hiller


Excellent


Wonderful location, wonderful services and amazing treatment! I will be back to this hotel every time I went to Berlim.

Priscila Partel
4-Jun-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your stay with us at the ARCOTEL John F Berlin. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Christopher Hiller


Excellent


The hotel is very well located, we were able to make many visits, on foot. The staff are very accomodating and go out of their way to make us feel welcome. The breakfast is of quality and the choice is very varied. The room we had was spacious, we asked for an extra bed for our son. Two closet doors could serve as doors separating the room into two spaces. It was perfect!

Mostafa LAMRHANI
26-Apr-2019


Hotel response


Thank you for the very good rating you have given our hotel. It's great that you enjoyed our stay at the ARCOTEL John F and we convinced you with our service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Yours sincerely Christopher Hiller


Excellent


Super hôtel !! Bien situé ! Chambre spacieuse et propre et très bien décorée. Personnel très gentil et accueillant. Le petit déjeuner est très complet et très bon

Hotel guest
2-Apr-2019


Hotel response


Dear Johanna , Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Many regards, SASCHA BLANK Front Office Supervisor


Excellent


Kind staff and a nice room. We had the "Behindertenfreundliche" room and the bathroom and toilet were very comfortable and convenient. Great breakfast buffet. Just 1 'negative' comment: 2 times we were told that we had to pay for breakfast, but we had booked the breakfast and our reservation papers said so, but apperenly the booking system said differently. That was not so pleasant and twice too ...

Hotel guest
2-Apr-2019


Hotel response


Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards from Berlin ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ SASCHA BLANK Front Office Supervisor ARCOTEL John F Berlin


Excellent


perfect, great breakfast

Hotel guest
2-Apr-2019


Hotel response


Dear Anders, thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are more than glad to hear, that you fully enjoyed your time with us - especially our breakfast buffet. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards from Berlin ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ SASCHA BLANK Front Office Supervisor ARCOTEL John F Berlin


Excellent


Hotel pulito posizione centrale, fermata de bus e metropolitana a 200 mt

elisa pacchiarotti
27-Mar-2019


Hotel response


Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.


Pleasant


The hotel is very well located and close to the main city attractions (museums, etc.). Clean and spacious room. However, the minibar didn't work (not cold) and the air conditioning either (all buttons blinked, impossible to adjust the noise or temperature - The air conditioning went off loudly and stopped several times in the night.). It's annoying for the price of the night.

Hotel guest
25-Mar-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and your feedback is extremely important to us. I am very sorry that we could not fully meet your expectations. I apologize and assure you that I will personally track the matter with my responsible team. I hope that you will nevertheless give us the opportunity to welcome you once more and to convince you of our service. Yours sincerely, Christopher Hiller Front Office Manager


Very good


I was very pleased with the room, it was large and clean. I was amazed at how quiet the hotel is. For my purposes, the location was ideal, and with easy access to public transport, the city (and the airport - TXL) is at one's feet.

Hotel guest
19-Mar-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your stay with us at the ARCOTEL John F Berlin. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Christopher Hiller


Excellent


I have a very good impression about the hotel. Nice service and SPA zone.

Hotel guest
24-Feb-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your stay with us at the ARCOTEL John F Berlin. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Christopher Hiller


Excellent


Great! Lovely room. Clean, quiet, modern, well equipped. Excellent location and very reasonably priced.

Hotel guest
17-Feb-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your stay with us at the ARCOTEL John F Berlin. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Christopher Hiller


Excellent


It was really a terrific and lovely stay , the best! Only we had problem with WiFi

susana martinez palli
13-Feb-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your stay with us at the ARCOTEL John F Berlin. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Christopher Hiller


Excellent


Very good location and clean room. The staff was helpful and very friendly

Hotel guest
7-Feb-2019


Hotel response


It is nice that you enjoyed your stay in Berlin and especially in our ARCOTEL John F and hope to see you again soon Yours sincerely Christopher Hiller


Very good


Me and my husband reserved a quiet room for a long weekend and we were very happy with the hotel accommodations. The room was clean and quiet as requested. The breakfast room offered a lot of options for every taste. Only thing I didn't like was the fruit salad. It was super bitter, too much grapefruit. The personal was engaging and helpful.

Daisy Vivian Ariza Molina
7-Feb-2019


Hotel response


Thank you for the very good rating you have given our hotel. It's great that you enjoyed our stay at the ARCOTEL John F and we convinced you with our service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Yours sincerely Christopher Hiller


Excellent


Good hotel, good location, excellent transport links, good service-cleaning and friendly staff: Very good hotel.

Hotel guest
30-Jan-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your stay with us at the ARCOTEL John F Berlin. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Christopher Hiller


Excellent


The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very quiet and comfortable. It would be nice to have some body lotion, but otherwise the stay was perfect. I would definitely stay at your hotel again.

Ronald Klein
24-Jan-2019


Hotel response


Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind words - we were very happy about it. We will gladly forward them to our team. It is nice to hear that you have felt comfortable with us - please honor us again soon! Yours sincerely Christopher Hiller


Excellent


elegant hotel, spacy rooms, LOVED the apples in reception and room, friendly staff, good atmosphere, elegant lounch

Hotel guest
23-Jan-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your stay with us at the ARCOTEL John F Berlin. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Christopher Hiller


Excellent


The location is around 15 minutes walk from the main attractions. The hotel was clean and accommodating. The sauna and fitness room is a great and free! The staff are very helpful.We would be glad to visit again!

Hotel guest
15-Jan-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your stay with us at the ARCOTEL John F Berlin. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Christopher Hiller


Very good


We really enjoyed our stay but would have loved a jug and coffee/tea making gear as standard.

Hotel guest
8-Jan-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your stay with us at the ARCOTEL John F Berlin. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Christopher Hiller


Pleasant


I requested a quiet room and got that but it was near the service lift and very noisy and small. I managed to have the room changed. This room was exactly the same as the comfort room a family member was in. We had paid for a superior room. On check out i mentioned thisand it appears the only difference is supply of bathrobes and slippers so don't bother. I didn't have these. However this was acknowledged as a problem so thank you to staff for refunding me the difference. Little things like chipped glasses at the bar and at breakfast are disappointing in a hotel of this standard. Pretzles offered one night but not the next, are they given pout at the whim of staff! Breakfast was excellent, great choice. Great location and especially for new years eve. The refund certainly improved my review but we stayed here because pour previous stay was great. Not sure i would return however.

Hotel guest
8-Jan-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We strive for 100% satisfaction and your feedback is very important to us. I am very sorry that we do not fully meet your expectations. I apologize and assure you that I will personally track the matter with my responsible team. I hope you still give us the opportunity to be convinced of our service. Yours sincerely, Christopher Hiller Front Office Manager


Very good


Hola, les doy un puntaje de 4.5 puntos . La habitación muy cómoda y muy buen desayuno' por la mañana. El hotel está muy bien ubicado en el centro de Berlin y es una gran comodidad. Tuve problemas con la conección del Internet . Jorge

Jorge S. Meckier
28-Dec-2018


Hotel response


Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your stay with us at the ARCOTEL John F Berlin. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Christopher Hiller


Pleasant


Nice situation and nice réception A Pitu not to have a boiler or a coffee machine un thé room

Hotel guest
28-Dec-2018


Hotel response


Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. Your hints are very helpful for the development of our hotel, so we would be happy if you could tell us your points of criticism. We would be very happy if we could welcome you again soon as our guest. Best regards, Christopher Hiller


Excellent


Hôtel très bien placé. Chambres très propres et très spacieuses. Personnel très accueillant et très sympathique. Petit déjeuner parfait. Je recommande sans hésitation cet hôtel.

Hotel guest
26-Dec-2018


Hotel response


Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your stay with us at the ARCOTEL John F Berlin. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Christopher Hiller


Excellent


It was a very good stay. The staff were very efficient and friendly, the room was comfortable and the breakfast was tasty. Thanks for making a short visit so easy.

Hotel guest
19-Dec-2018


Hotel response


Dear , we would like to thank you for your stay at the ARCOTEL John F. We are pleased that you have taken the time to share your experience with us and we are glad to read that we were able to convince you of our location. Your note in relation to our Internet we have forwarded to our technical department. About a return visit we would be very happy. Best regards, your ARCOTEL


Excellent


Ottima la location, l'hotel si trova nei pressi del Berlin Dom, pulito e ben servito da bus e metro. Sicuramente ci tornerò

Hotel guest
5-Dec-2018


Hotel response


Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your stay with us at the ARCOTEL John F Berlin. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Christopher Hiller


Excellent


Everything was ok, the room was clean and supplied with all that I needed. The employs were very kind and helpful.

Hotel guest
13-Nov-2018

Excellent


Room was clean and comfortable, people were kind and helpful, breakfast was excellent and the hotel is very well located near Ile aux Musées and History Museum

Hotel guest
6-Nov-2018


Hotel response


Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are more than glad to hear, that you fully enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again.


Very good


In general, very nice and clean, spacious room we had. The trainee at rhe desk was not really kind with assisting on the parking, even it was confirmed via email by again, a trainee. Also, the price of the parking was not clarified in advance. I’m willing to pay for it, however, good to know the conditions upfront...

Hotel guest
31-Oct-2018


Hotel response


Dear Guest, Thank you for the detailed and honest feedback on your stay. We will gladly pass on your information internally. The in-house underground parking is unfortunately only available with 14 seats. This is indeed a challenge for 190 rooms. At the hotel reception we are always ready to recommend you a near and equally inexpensive parking in a full occupancy of our garage. The public garage QPark is within walking distance Yours sincerely, Christopher Hiller Front Office Manager


Excellent


Excellence personnel behavior

Hotel guest
28-Oct-2018


Hotel response


Dear guest, thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again. Best regards, your team of the ARCOTEL John F.


Excellent


Wery satisfied with my stay, especially the surprise that was in the room after city walk with cake and greetings from the staff in connection with my 50th birthday. My wife was also very satisfied with the help from the desk to get accesss and table in the restaurant in top of the TV tower.

Hotel guest
16-Oct-2018


Hotel response


Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are very glad, that you enjoyed your stay and your 50th birthday with us. We hope to welcome you at the ARCOTEL John F again and send best wishes from the whole team.


Very good


It's a pity you invoice a small bottle of water, often hotels gives that for free

Hotel guest
15-Oct-2018


Hotel response


Dear guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate, that you were overall satisfied with our service. Also, we would like to inform you, that we include a bottle of water in all our rooms of the superior category. Hopefully, we may welcome you back in our hotel very soon. Greetings, your team of the ARCOTEL John F Berlin.


Pleasant


Overall the hotel left me a great impression - its location, interior, rooms and reception staff (especially girls working during day shift) are flawless. But as a person who has much experience in hotelier sector, what I always pay attention to the most is the staff of a hotel. And in this case the experience in hotel’s bar left me speechless, the way the waitress (young blond woman) treated us was simply unacceptable in 4* superior hotel, and unfortunately, that is the thing I remember the best from my stay here.

Hotel guest
6-Oct-2018


Hotel response


Dear guest, thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry, that our service could not fully convince. We would really appreciate if you could let us know, what happened so that we can take actions for the future. We hope, we may welcome you back again! Greetings from Berlin, your team of the ARCOTEL John F.


Very good


Excellent value. Lovely quiet room. Very central. Near to restaurants. Everything we wanted.

Hotel guest
5-Oct-2018


Hotel response


Dear guest, we really appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back very soon.


Excellent


Only criticism I would like to register is that there is mould in the shower in the bathroom.I come from Australia to this hotel every year(except for last year)for many years and have always been very happy but this year I feel a little less happy.

Hotel guest
1-Sep-2018


Hotel response


Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel


Excellent


Lovely hotel near everything I wanted to see in my short visit it lovely Berlin. Room was cool, pretty and quiet. The staff were helpful and friendly and the bar in the lobby was nice place to sit before going to sleep.The breakfast was tasty and fresh. I highly recommend this hotel

Hotel guest
19-Aug-2018


Hotel response


Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at ARCOTEL John F Berlin! We're thrilled to hear you had such a memorable stay and cannot wait for you to return home soon for a longer stay.


Pleasant


We really enjoyed our stay at Arcotel Berlin. Centrally located. Friendly staff and delicious breakfast. The room was clean and adequate. I was not happy with the headboard where the cover was scuffed on both sides where people sat up in bed. I feel this is not acceptable for a 4 star hotel. I spoke to the receptionist and she brushed off my complaint when I feel something should have been done.

Hotel guest
14-Aug-2018


Hotel response


Thanks to your valuable tips, we are able to determine the strengths and weaknesses of our house from the perspective of our guests. We sincerely apologize for the negative experiences you have experienced during your time in our home and can well understand that this has negatively impacted your stay. Give my best regards Christopher Hiller


Excellent


Very good location. Excellent bed and shower room. Very nice service and cleaning. We will come back to book in if return to Berlin. Thanks

Hotel guest
12-Aug-2018


Hotel response


Thank you very much for taking the time to rate your stay at ARCOTEL John F. We are very pleased that you felt so comfortable with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon. Best regards Christopher Hiller


Very good


Perfect: big and bright room, situated in the centre of Berlin, near to quite all the most famous monuments. I recommend this hotel because of its comfort and location. Cons: the double bed it's made of two separate single beds just put one next to the other. Even sheets and covers are separate. This is quite uncomfortable.

Hotel guest
8-Aug-2018


Hotel response


Thank you for the very good rating you have given our hotel. It's great that you enjoyed our stay at the ARCOTEL John F and convinced us with our service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards Christopher Hiller


Excellent


Very nice and clean hotel. Good location and price. Loved the apples in the room and at the desk. Only one issue was on our check in date. We came to the hotel in the early afternoon and asked, if our room was ready. We were told by the young woman at the desk that it was not. We sat in the reception area and she never told us when it was ready. Even though we were in front of her.

Hotel guest
6-Aug-2018


Hotel response


Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your stay with us at the ARCOTEL John F Berlin. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Christopher Hiller


Very good


Good choise for Berlin. The room is big, clean, friendly. In the begative part, the staff at tge breakfast is not very friendly.

Hotel guest
2-Aug-2018


Hotel response


Thank you very much for taking the time to rate your stay at ARCOTEL John F. We are very pleased that you felt so comfortable with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon. Best regards Christopher Hiller


Very good


Wonderful location, friendly & helpful staff, very clean facilities.

Hotel guest
13-Jul-2018

Excellent


A very pleasant stay! The room was nice, clean and spacious. The staff was welcoming and answered all our questions. The breakfast was good.

Hotel guest
26-Jun-2018


Hotel response


Thank you very much for taking the time to rate your stay at ARCOTEL John F. We are very pleased that you felt so comfortable with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon. Best regards Christopher Hiller


Very good


Online staff are very active and helpful. The room is clean and neat.

Torsak Setthavanitch
13-Jun-2018


Hotel response


Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Christopher Hiller


Very good


I had a very pleasant stay thank you.

Michael Lyttle
11-Jun-2018