Customer Review & TrustScore

As well as our own reviews, you can take a look at our "TrustScore" here. This includes independent comments and reviews from a lot of sources on the internet. TrustYou uses these results to continually update the current scores for the ARCOTEL Camino Stuttgart.

  • Gaylon Seay

    Customer rating:

    9-May-2018
    The staff and hotel was everything we could ask for. Would stay there again.

    • Hotel response

      Dear Mr Seay, We thank you very much for your kind feedback. We hope to welcome you again in Stuttgart and wish you the very best up until then. Bon Camino, Madelaine Huber, Guest Relation

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    30-Apr-2018
    The service was courteous and helpful. The hotel was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good.

    • Hotel response

      Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind feedback which is much appreciated. We love to read that you loved our service, the breakfast and the hotel itself. We´d be happy to welcome you again and wish you a pleasant time up until then. Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation

  • Edward Bresee

    Customer rating:

    29-Apr-2018
    Awful. We canceled our reservation due to a family emergency days in advance and this is the only one of five hotels we booked that charged us for the room anyway. Will never stay there and will advise friends never to stay there.

    • Hotel response

      Dear Mr. Bresee, Thank you for your feedback. You can book two different kind of rates at our hotel, one which is cheaper but not refundable and one which is a little bit more expensive but you can still cancel it until the same day of the arrival date. Unfortunately you have booked the non-refundable rate, which is prepaid and can´t be cancelled, which is why we charged the room. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and hope to welcome you again somewhere in the future. Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation

  • Edwin Singer

    Customer rating:

    17-Apr-2018
    Very nice hotel with very good restaurant and near Stuttgart main station and city center (walking distance). Nice and clean rooms and very friendly staff.

    • Hotel response

      Dear Mr Singer, Thank you very much for taking the time to valuate your stay in our Hotel. We are delighted to read that especially our friendly staff and the close distance to the city center lived up to your expectations. We would be very happy to welcome you again and wish you all the best. Bon Camino, Madelaine Huber, Guest Relation

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    6-Apr-2018
    It was great!! Staff were super helpful and the drinks at the bar were yummy

    • Hotel response

      Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback, which is much appreciated. We are glad to read you had a great stay and loved our drinks at the BAR SCALA. We´d love to welcome you again and wish you all the best up until then. Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation

  • Steve Richardson

    Customer rating:

    26-Mar-2018
    Excellent hotel with very pleasant and helpful staff.

    • Hotel response

      Dear Mr. Richardson, Thank you so much for your kind words to your stay at the ARCOTEL Camino. We are pleased you loved our hotel and the staff and we would be happy to welcome you again. Up until then we wish you all the best. Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    20-Mar-2018
    Very very good. Girls at the reception very very kind, but not the persons at the restaurant!

    • Hotel response

      Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased you liked our hotel and especially our staff at the reception. We are sorry that our staff at the restaurant wasn´t that kind, that shouldn´t happen. We hope to welcome you again and wish you all the best up until then. Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation

  • Anthony Cheetham

    Customer rating:

    19-Mar-2018
    Very pleasant stay.

    • Hotel response

      Dear Mr. Cheetham, Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay and we hope to welcome you again in Stuttgart. Up until then we wish you all the best. Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    13-Mar-2018
    room was very small and tap water heat was frequently deviating.

    • Hotel response

      Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that the room was too small for you and that the water heat was deviating. We told our technical team about that and they will check it. Due to our historical building the room size is varying a little bit, we have made a note in your guest profile that you prefer a bigger room at your next stay. Up until then we wish you an amazing time. Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation

  • Ekaterina Chernykh

    Customer rating:

    13-Mar-2018
    Everything in the hotel was at quite good level. Only the fact that the breakfast price has been hidden (not written anywhere) made the impression worst than it could be.

    • Hotel response

      Dear Mrs. Chernykh, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you liked your stay at the ARCOTEL Camino. We are sorry that you didn´t know the price of the breakfast buffet. But we don´t hide the price for it, it is written on our website, as well as in our confirmations or during the booking process. We would be happy to welcome you again and wish you all the best up until then. Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation