Customer Review & TrustScore

As well as our own reviews, you can take a look at our "TrustScore" here. This includes independent comments and reviews from a lot of sources on the internet. TrustYou uses these results to continually update the current scores for the ARCOTEL Camino Stuttgart.

  • waleed alessa

    Customer rating:

    9-Oct-2019
    Aroctel camino hotel is very good and clean , their staff are very nice. Thanks aroctel camino .

    • Hotel response

      Dear Waleed Alessa, thank you very much for your fantastic feedback. We are very happy you had a great stay in the ARCOTEL Camino. We are very pleased that you mention the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of our Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Bon Camino, Vanessa Bürgermeister, Guest Relation

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    3-Oct-2019
    An exceptionally clean and well managed hotel. We spent our 25th wedding anniversary here, and while some effort was made into presentation on our arrival, there was nothing to help us celebrate which many hotels often include. We would probably stay again due to its comfort and (relatively) good location.

    • Hotel response

      Dear Guest, Thank you for your good review regarding your stay during your 25th wedding anniversary. We are very happy to be an exceptionally clean and well managed hotel. On the other hand, we regret we didn’t meet your expectations how to celebrate your wedding anniversary. We are looking forward to probably welcoming you again soon and wish you a great time until then. Bon Camino, Vanessa Bürgermeister, Guest Relation

  • Mary Ellen Maleki

    Customer rating:

    25-Sep-2019
    Great hotel, location, facilities, breakfast, well run - really enjoyed our stay. English TV limited?

    • Hotel response

      Dear Mary, Thank you for your great feedback. We are happy you really enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We regret you didn't find all English TV channels you wished. We would love to see you again soon. Bon Camino, Vanessa Bürgermeister, Guest Relation

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    24-Sep-2019
    Thanks for the hotel's personal, which always was helpful and ready to help. as there were some inconveniences occurred. We had a basic superior room, with some extras included, however, on the first day, we noticed that minibar was not full (2 out of 5 drinks) and no snacks. We stayed for two nights, everything was clean. We had a late check-out on the third day (Sunday), though our access cards were not prolonged and we could not enter our room. This was also resolved immediately. Everything could be absolutely perfect, except these two situations. There were also no docking station, which was mentioned in the room's facilities information. We also do not know the procedure of rooms allocation, but the room was booked more than 2 months before arrival with a request for a higher floor, however we have received lowest possible. Overall, it was great to stay there. The hotel is near the city centre, library and showing centre, which makes possible to do many things in a couple of days. Thank you!

    • Hotel response

      Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking your time to tell us about your stay at our ARCOTEL Camino. We are pleased to read that you had a nice stay at our place, all in all. Especially, we are happy you liked our central location as well as the way we treat our guests, always being friendly and ready to help. Great that everything was absolutely perfect except those two situations. We regret that there were some inconveniences and that we couldn’t provide a room on a higher floor as you asked for. When we receive requests, we give our best to fulfil them. However, it depends on the availability on the day of arrival. We can’t guarantee for it. All the more, we are pleased you mentioned also the way we handled these situations and that whenever we could, we resolved the problem immediately. It would be great to welcome you again soon. Until then, we wish you all the best. Bon Camino, Sarah Schickler, Guest Relation

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    18-Sep-2019
    No coffee machine in room

    • Hotel response

      Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. All our rooms from the superior category on have a Nespresso coffee machine included. Thus, for your next visit, we recommend booking a superior room. There you also have for example the Minibar inclusive and you get 10% discount on consumptions at our bar SCALA or our restaurant WEISSENHOF. We hope to see you again soon and wish you a great time. Bon Camino, Sarah Schickler, Guest Relation

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    12-Sep-2019
    We were very satisfied with our stay at your hotel. Hotel staff is very kind and professional, always willing to help and make your stay unique. Nevertheless, the restaurant staff should improve their service skills, the way of approaching the customer is very rude and not gentle.We did not felt comfortable at the bar/restaurant. We will come back because beside the restaurant experience everything was perfect.

    • Hotel response

      Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback and for taking your time to tell us about your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your time at our ARCOTEL Camino. Especially, it’s a joy to read your lovely commend about the staff. We regret your visit in our restaurant wasn’t that satisfying as the rest due to the service. However, we are all the more delighted that you will come back as besides that experience everything else was perfect. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best until then. Bon Camino, Sarah Schickler, Guest Relation

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    8-Sep-2019
    Excellent hotel. The room was clean, The breakfast buffet was excellent and the staff was extremely helpful, especially for me as I do not speak German.

    • Hotel response

      Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. It’s a pleasure to read your comment regarding your room, our breakfast buffet and our staff. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the ARCOTEL Camino and would love to welcome you again soon. Bon Camino, Sarah Schickler, Guest Relation

  • OTILIA IORDACHE

    Customer rating:

    2-Sep-2019
    Very pleasant hotel!

  • carlo Sala

    Customer rating:

    20-Aug-2019
    Good room and breakfast ok. Position near pubblic transport.

    • Hotel response

      Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you again soon. Bon Camino, Sarah Schickler, Guest Relation

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    15-Aug-2019
    Hotel vicino alla stazione, in 15 minuti a piedi si arriva in centro. Hotel molto bello con buona organizzazione. Consiglio vivamente.