Excellent


Aroctel camino hotel is very good and clean , their staff are very nice. Thanks aroctel camino .

waleed alessa
9-Oct-2019


Hotel response


Dear Waleed Alessa, thank you very much for your fantastic feedback. We are very happy you had a great stay in the ARCOTEL Camino. We are very pleased that you mention the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of our Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Bon Camino, Vanessa Bürgermeister, Guest Relation


Very good


An exceptionally clean and well managed hotel. We spent our 25th wedding anniversary here, and while some effort was made into presentation on our arrival, there was nothing to help us celebrate which many hotels often include. We would probably stay again due to its comfort and (relatively) good location.

Hotel guest
3-Oct-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest, Thank you for your good review regarding your stay during your 25th wedding anniversary. We are very happy to be an exceptionally clean and well managed hotel. On the other hand, we regret we didn’t meet your expectations how to celebrate your wedding anniversary. We are looking forward to probably welcoming you again soon and wish you a great time until then. Bon Camino, Vanessa Bürgermeister, Guest Relation


Excellent


Great hotel, location, facilities, breakfast, well run - really enjoyed our stay. English TV limited?

Mary Ellen Maleki
25-Sep-2019


Hotel response


Dear Mary, Thank you for your great feedback. We are happy you really enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We regret you didn't find all English TV channels you wished. We would love to see you again soon. Bon Camino, Vanessa Bürgermeister, Guest Relation


Pleasant


Thanks for the hotel's personal, which always was helpful and ready to help. as there were some inconveniences occurred. We had a basic superior room, with some extras included, however, on the first day, we noticed that minibar was not full (2 out of 5 drinks) and no snacks. We stayed for two nights, everything was clean. We had a late check-out on the third day (Sunday), though our access cards were not prolonged and we could not enter our room. This was also resolved immediately. Everything could be absolutely perfect, except these two situations. There were also no docking station, which was mentioned in the room's facilities information. We also do not know the procedure of rooms allocation, but the room was booked more than 2 months before arrival with a request for a higher floor, however we have received lowest possible. Overall, it was great to stay there. The hotel is near the city centre, library and showing centre, which makes possible to do many things in a couple of days. Thank you!

Hotel guest
24-Sep-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking your time to tell us about your stay at our ARCOTEL Camino. We are pleased to read that you had a nice stay at our place, all in all. Especially, we are happy you liked our central location as well as the way we treat our guests, always being friendly and ready to help. Great that everything was absolutely perfect except those two situations. We regret that there were some inconveniences and that we couldn’t provide a room on a higher floor as you asked for. When we receive requests, we give our best to fulfil them. However, it depends on the availability on the day of arrival. We can’t guarantee for it. All the more, we are pleased you mentioned also the way we handled these situations and that whenever we could, we resolved the problem immediately. It would be great to welcome you again soon. Until then, we wish you all the best. Bon Camino, Sarah Schickler, Guest Relation


Very good


No coffee machine in room

Hotel guest
18-Sep-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. All our rooms from the superior category on have a Nespresso coffee machine included. Thus, for your next visit, we recommend booking a superior room. There you also have for example the Minibar inclusive and you get 10% discount on consumptions at our bar SCALA or our restaurant WEISSENHOF. We hope to see you again soon and wish you a great time. Bon Camino, Sarah Schickler, Guest Relation


Very good


We were very satisfied with our stay at your hotel. Hotel staff is very kind and professional, always willing to help and make your stay unique. Nevertheless, the restaurant staff should improve their service skills, the way of approaching the customer is very rude and not gentle.We did not felt comfortable at the bar/restaurant. We will come back because beside the restaurant experience everything was perfect.

Hotel guest
12-Sep-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback and for taking your time to tell us about your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your time at our ARCOTEL Camino. Especially, it’s a joy to read your lovely commend about the staff. We regret your visit in our restaurant wasn’t that satisfying as the rest due to the service. However, we are all the more delighted that you will come back as besides that experience everything else was perfect. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best until then. Bon Camino, Sarah Schickler, Guest Relation


Excellent


Excellent hotel. The room was clean, The breakfast buffet was excellent and the staff was extremely helpful, especially for me as I do not speak German.

Hotel guest
8-Sep-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. It’s a pleasure to read your comment regarding your room, our breakfast buffet and our staff. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the ARCOTEL Camino and would love to welcome you again soon. Bon Camino, Sarah Schickler, Guest Relation


Excellent


Very pleasant hotel!

OTILIA IORDACHE
2-Sep-2019

Very good


Good room and breakfast ok. Position near pubblic transport.

carlo Sala
20-Aug-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you again soon. Bon Camino, Sarah Schickler, Guest Relation


Excellent


Hotel vicino alla stazione, in 15 minuti a piedi si arriva in centro. Hotel molto bello con buona organizzazione. Consiglio vivamente.

Hotel guest
15-Aug-2019

Excellent


Very good hotel near to the Central Station. Superior rooms are huge,silent, very comfortable, and it's very nice that minibar is included in the price of the room. The breakfast is excelent. The personal of the hotel is very kind and helpful.

Juan Jose Fernandez Pato
12-Aug-2019


Hotel response


Dear Mr. Fernandez Pato, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We feel very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the ARCOTEL Camino and we hope, you´ll visit us again sometime in the future. Bon Camino, Peter Leidig, General Manager


Excellent


Wonderful room, great service, was a great joy to stay in the hotel.

Hotel guest
19-Jul-2019


Hotel response


Dear guest, Thank you for your good review. We are happy to read that you had a great stay in our hotel and would love to welcome you again soon. All the best to you until then. Bon Camino, Sarah Schickler, Guest Relation


Excellent


The hotel is very clean, room was spacious, staff were very helpful and finally it’s location was excellent. It was 10 minutes walk from main sttugart station and the famous shopping street and 5 minutes walk from Milanioyes shopping center.

Hotel guest
4-Jul-2019


Hotel response


Dear guest, Thank you for your great feedback. It’s a joy to read all these details about your stay in the ARCOTEL Camino, especially that our staff were very helpful and that you enjoyed our central location. We hope to welcoming you in our hotel soon again and wish you all the best until then. Bon Camino, Sarah Schickler, Guest Relation


Excellent


We had a great stay and were happy with how easy check in was and how friendly the staff were.

Hotel guest
2-Jul-2019


Hotel response


Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially due to the easy check in and our friendliness. We hope to welcoming you in our hotel in future, as well. Bon Camino, Sarah Schickler, Guest Relation


Very good


Good location and comfortable stay. Welcoming staff on reception desk.

Hotel guest
27-May-2019


Hotel response


Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding your stay at the ARCOTEL Camino. We are pleased to read you liked our location and the welcoming staff. Feel free to visit us again, we wish you all the best. Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation


Excellent


Fantastic hosts at the hotel. All staff very friendly and helpful. This was our 3rd stay in 3 years an standards & services has been fantasic all times. Thanks & much appreciated.

Hotel guest
14-May-2019


Hotel response


Dear guest, Thank you so much for your great feedback, which is much appreciated. We are glad to read you enjoyed all three stays over the last years and we will be forwarding your compliment to our staff as well. We'd love to welcome you a fourth time and wish you all the best. Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation


Excellent


The hotel was very comfortable. Everything worked ok in the room. The bar staff were very good and the bar stays open late. Breakfast was good. 10 min walk from the central station.

Dominic Montague
1-May-2019


Hotel response


Dear Mr. Montague, Thank you for the feedback. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, especially the bar, the breakfast and the central location. We hope to welcome you again. Bon Camino, Tilo Bock, Guest Relation


Excellent


The Arcotel Camino is a top quality establishment. The staff are always friendly and helpful. We have always found the rooms immaculately clean and comfortable. The frustuck is second to none and the Sunday brunch is literally a culinary event not to be missed!

Ronnie Mayfield
10-Apr-2019


Hotel response


Dear Mr Mayfield, Thank you very much for your positive feedback, which of course we will pass to our whole team. We are delighted to read, that especially our brunch and breakfast offer met with your expectation. We hope to welcome you again at any time and wish you all the best up until then. Bon Camino, Madelaine Huber, Guest Relation


Excellent


Beautiful hotel, lovely staff, ideal location, would highly recommend

Hotel guest
8-Apr-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your visit and your kind feedback, which we will pass to our team. We hope to welcome you again at any time again and wish you all the best up until then. Bon Camino, Madelaine Huber, Guest Relation


Excellent


A nice hotel in a walking distance from the main train station. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Although located by a busy street the room was quiet and comfortable. I would say a good value for money.

Sveinn Thorsteinsson
18-Mar-2019


Hotel response


Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are happy to read that especially the close distance to the city centre met with your expectation. We hope to welcome you again and wish you all the best up until then. Bon Camino, Madelaine Huber, Guest Relation


Excellent


Very good hotel, exelent service and very good breakfast.

Hotel guest
13-Mar-2019

Excellent


It’s the second time I have been at the Arcotel Camino in stuttgart and I really would repeat a third time. Price is not bad (at least in February-March) for the service, quality and comfort you recieve- which is really good!

Hotel guest
5-Mar-2019


Hotel response


Dear Mrs Robert, We thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very happy to welcome you again and wish you all the best. Bon Camino, Madelaine Huber, Guest Relation


Excellent


We loved our stay. Brilliant location and excellent service! Reception staff did above and beyond to ensure we had a good stay. They had no problem with us having an early check in and late check out. They even recommended and organised the booking of a table at a great restaurant for us. When we revisit Stuttgart we will definitely be returning here!

Hotel guest
5-Mar-2019


Hotel response


Dear Mrs Roberts, Thank you very much for your kind feedback, which of course we will pass to our reception team. We are delighted to read, that you especially enjoyed our central location and excellent service. We hope to welcome you again soon and wish you all the best up until then. Bon Camino, Madelaine Huber, Guest Relation


Pleasant


This hotel is in a great location for visiting Stuttgart. So near the central train station. Breakfast is of the standard of the hotel with pleasent staff. The highlight being great poached Salmon for breakfast. Rooms are adequate only 1 chair which for longer stays would have been nice to have 2 chairs. On arrival room was clean. Complementary water and coffee. Our issue was with cleaning . Missed a couple of times and no greah water until last day . Twice we asked for coffee . Only on last day was it refilled without asking. Also on 2 occasions our room smelled of smoke . We do not and have never smoked ? But apart from this a lovely hotel to recommend. We stayed 5 nights over New Year.

Hotel guest
5-Jan-2019


Hotel response


Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the ARCOTEL Camino. We are happy you enjoyed our central location near the train station and our rich breakfast buffet. We want to apologize that you had issues with cleaning/refilling of water and coffee. This should not happen and we will talk to our staff to take more care on this in the future. We are very surprised as well to read about the smell of smoke as all our rooms are non-smoking rooms. Maybe the smoke came from outside when our staff was airing the room. Anyway we are very sorry and hope to welcome you again in Stuttgart. Up until then we wish you all the best and a happy New Year. Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation


Pleasant


I would of giving a higher rating but was extremely disappointed how the waiter told us to take a packet of sweets off the table. If it was a 5 star hotel I could maybe understand but its not. Having 1 bag of sweets on a table does not deserve staff being rude.

Hotel guest
21-Dec-2018


Hotel response


Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We regret that this incident has tarnished your stay. In german restaurants it is not common to eat and drink any kind of brought goods. Of course, the way our staff told you is not very service oriented and we apologize for that. Anyway we hope to welcome you again in Stuttgart to show you that we can do better and wish you in the mean time a merry christmas and a very happy new year. Bon Camino, Madelaine Huber, Guest Relation


Excellent


Road works around station are very off putting when walking to the hotel

Hotel guest
19-Dec-2018

Excellent


Very enjoyable stay would stay again

Hotel guest
6-Dec-2018


Hotel response


Dear Guest, we are very happy to read you feedback and thank you very much for your kind words. We are looking forward to welcome you again and wish you merry christmas and a very happy new year up until then. Bon Camino, Madelaine Huber, Guest Relation


Excellent


Staff where exceptionally friendly & helpful

BRIAN WILLIAMS
6-Dec-2018


Hotel response


Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your friendly feedback, and will pass it to our staff as well. We hope to welcome you again in Stuttgart at any time and send you the warmest regards for christmas. Bon Camino, Madelaine Huber, Guest Relation


Very good


I would have liked to find some Spanish channel on TV

Hotel guest
6-Dec-2018


Hotel response


Dear Guest, We thank you very much for the time to value your stay at the ARCOTEL Camino in Stuttgart. We will pass your suggestion to the responsible unit in our house and will discuss if we could improve in that point. Up until then, we hope to see you at any time again and wish you a quiet christmas time and all the best for the new year. Bon Camino, Madelaine Huber, Guest Relation


Excellent


We had a wonderful weekend at the ARCOTEL, Stuttgart with friends. We had a slight issue with the room allocated to us but this was resolved immediately. The hotel was very impressive, breakfast was first class and hotel was very convenient for shopping / restaurants, overall a great weekend had by all.

Hotel guest
14-Nov-2018


Hotel response


Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your kind feedback and we are happy to read, that all of you enjoyed the weekend in Stuttgart. We will pass your feedback to our staff from the kitchen as well and hope to see you and your friends again. Up until then, we wish you all the best. Bon Camino, Madelaine Huber, Guest Relation


Very good


Great service. Nice rooms and good food :)

Hotel guest
29-Oct-2018


Hotel response


Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at the ARCOTEL Camino. We are glad you enjoyed our service, the rooms and the food. We would be happy to see you again and wish you all the best up until then. Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation


Excellent


C. Badoi

Hotel guest
17-Oct-2018

Excellent


a great stay, the staff especially were extremely helpful and responsive to our requests. Room was spacious, quiet and very clean and comfortable. Great location.

Hotel guest
9-Oct-2018


Hotel response


Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback, which of course we will pass to the whole staff. We are happy that you fully enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again. Up until then, we wish you all the best. Bon Camino, Madelaine Huber, Guest Relation


Very good


The hotel is clean, everyone is pleasant und friendly. Breakfast buffet was fabulous, staff in restaurant was super-nice and friendly, special kudos to Omar who does not seem to get a day off (he was there every single morning!). Just wish the rooms had more (USB) charging outlets, we only found one on the alarm clock radio in a premium room, regular rooms had none, definitely not what we are used to when staying in other German hotels

Hotel guest
6-Oct-2018


Hotel response


Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are delighted to read that especially our breakfast buffet was meeting with your expectation. Of course we will pass your feedback to our restaurant staff as well. We are very sorry, that you did not have enough USB charging outlets in the room. At your next stay you can ask for more at the reception. Up until then, we wish you all the best. Bon Camino, Madelaine Huber, Guest Relation


Excellent


We loved the hotel. We were upgraded upon arrival! The room had a corner view and was spacious. We paid extra for the breakfast and it was well worth it. Lots of choices and everything was delicious. We visited the hotel bar for an after dinner drink. It took a bit to get a drink and refills but otherwise a great hotel. Madeline was very helpful getting my husband's wallet back to us in another country! We couldn't be more grateful. We would definitely stay here again.

Eric Schneider
1-Oct-2018


Hotel response


Dear Mr Schneider, We thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are very delighted to read that our choices for breakfast met with your expectation and you fully enjoyed your stay with us in Stuttgart. We are happy to welcome you again at any time and wish you all the best up until then. Bon Camino, Madelaine Huber, Guest Realtion


Excellent


Very quiet and comfortable. Walking distance to the city and sightseeing spots. Felt very safe. Some construction going on at the train station but it has no effect on the quality of the hotel. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a comfy bed and a great shower during their trip! Air con and wifi also work great.

Hotel guest
7-Aug-2018


Hotel response


Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your great feedback, which means a lot to us. It is goof to read you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. We´d love to welcome you again and wish you all the best up until then. Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation


Very good


The Hotel gives you a voucher for drinking something at the bar, but at the end you can drink only if you eat an hamburger...this is not a good offer! The waiter at the bar is not friendly and no polite: many Young guys need a job, if he does not like to work as a waiter please leave his job to another guy! A pool should be an upgrade for a Hotel defined as 4 stars superior. Very nice the waiters during the breakfast and the receptionists.

Hotel guest
6-Aug-2018


Hotel response


Dear guest, We want to thank you for writing us about your stay at the ARCOTEL Camino. FIrst of all we are happy our receptionists and breakfast waiters were as nice to you as you deserve it as a guest in our hotel. On the other hand we are sorry that this doesn´t apply to our barkeeper as well. Unfortunately we have no space for a pool, but this is not necessary for a 4 stars superior hotel. You are right, we give our guests a free drink if they order our hamburger, we are sorry that you did not like this offer. We hope to welcome you again and wish you all the best up until then. Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer Guest Relation


Excellent


Lovely quiet room in a central location with a fantastic breakfast! Staff really friendly too.

Hotel guest
4-Aug-2018


Hotel response


Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our quiet rooms and our breakfast buffet. We would love to welcome you again in Stuttgart and wish you all the best up until then. Bon Camino, Madelaine Huber, Guest Relation.


Very good


Room was nice and clean. Personal polite and helpful. Fee for the parking and breakfast price were à bit expensive.

Hotel guest
25-Jul-2018


Hotel response


Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay in our ARCOTEL Camino in Stuttgart and especially our nice and clean rooms. We oriented our Parking Prices on the prices of other parking possibilities around our hotel and are one of the cheapest. However we are happy to welcome you again at any time and wish you all the best. Bon Camino, Madelaine Huber, Guest Relation


Excellent


We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and the staff were so welcoming and friendly. I would definitely recommend and stay in this hotel again.

Charlene Flattery
27-Jun-2018


Hotel response


Dear Mrs Flattery, we thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are delighted to read that you especially enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms and our breakfast buffet. We are happy to welcome you again at any time and wish you the very best. Bon Camino, Madelaine Huber, Guest Relation


Very good


Front desk staffs were very kind. They helped me several times when I couldn't connect my PC to your Wi-Fi. Also, they helped me book taxi and gave me advice for sightseeing.

Hotel guest
24-Jun-2018


Hotel response


Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback, which we will relay to our staff at the reception. We are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay in ARCOTEL Camino, and wish you all the best until your next stay. Bon Camino, Madelaine Huber, Guest Relation


Pleasant


When traveling, one of the key aspects I expect at a hotel is to be able to iron my clothes. Unfortunately, no irons were available for me. To go to a board meeting dressed in clothes direct from a suitcase was not ideal.

Dj Kimsey
13-Jun-2018


Hotel response


Dear Mr Kimsey, We thank you for your time to eveluate our ARCOTEL Camino. Unfortunetaly we just have a small number of iron and iron boards we can lend to our guests. We are very sorry, that in your case we couln’t offer that. In that case it is also possible to ask our reception staff for ironing service for a small service fee within one hour. Anyway, we hope to welcome you again in Stuttgart, and wish you a very good time up until then. Bon Camino, Madelaine Huber, Guest Relation


Excellent


The staff and hotel was everything we could ask for. Would stay there again.

Gaylon Seay
9-May-2018


Hotel response


Dear Mr Seay, We thank you very much for your kind feedback. We hope to welcome you again in Stuttgart and wish you the very best up until then. Bon Camino, Madelaine Huber, Guest Relation


Excellent


The service was courteous and helpful. The hotel was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good.

Hotel guest
30-Apr-2018


Hotel response


Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind feedback which is much appreciated. We love to read that you loved our service, the breakfast and the hotel itself. We´d be happy to welcome you again and wish you a pleasant time up until then. Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation



Awful. We canceled our reservation due to a family emergency days in advance and this is the only one of five hotels we booked that charged us for the room anyway. Will never stay there and will advise friends never to stay there.

Edward Bresee
29-Apr-2018


Hotel response


Dear Mr. Bresee, Thank you for your feedback. You can book two different kind of rates at our hotel, one which is cheaper but not refundable and one which is a little bit more expensive but you can still cancel it until the same day of the arrival date. Unfortunately you have booked the non-refundable rate, which is prepaid and can´t be cancelled, which is why we charged the room. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and hope to welcome you again somewhere in the future. Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation


Very good


Very nice hotel with very good restaurant and near Stuttgart main station and city center (walking distance). Nice and clean rooms and very friendly staff.

Edwin Singer
17-Apr-2018


Hotel response


Dear Mr Singer, Thank you very much for taking the time to valuate your stay in our Hotel. We are delighted to read that especially our friendly staff and the close distance to the city center lived up to your expectations. We would be very happy to welcome you again and wish you all the best. Bon Camino, Madelaine Huber, Guest Relation


Excellent


It was great!! Staff were super helpful and the drinks at the bar were yummy

Hotel guest
6-Apr-2018


Hotel response


Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback, which is much appreciated. We are glad to read you had a great stay and loved our drinks at the BAR SCALA. We´d love to welcome you again and wish you all the best up until then. Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation


Excellent


Excellent hotel with very pleasant and helpful staff.

Steve Richardson
26-Mar-2018


Hotel response


Dear Mr. Richardson, Thank you so much for your kind words to your stay at the ARCOTEL Camino. We are pleased you loved our hotel and the staff and we would be happy to welcome you again. Up until then we wish you all the best. Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation


Very good


Very very good. Girls at the reception very very kind, but not the persons at the restaurant!

Hotel guest
20-Mar-2018


Hotel response


Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased you liked our hotel and especially our staff at the reception. We are sorry that our staff at the restaurant wasn´t that kind, that shouldn´t happen. We hope to welcome you again and wish you all the best up until then. Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation


Very good


Very pleasant stay.

Anthony Cheetham
19-Mar-2018


Hotel response


Dear Mr. Cheetham, Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay and we hope to welcome you again in Stuttgart. Up until then we wish you all the best. Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation