Very very good. Girls at the reception very very kind, but not the persons at the restaurant!
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased you liked our hotel and especially our staff at the reception. We are sorry that our staff at the restaurant wasn´t that kind, that shouldn´t happen. We hope to welcome you again and wish you all the best up until then. Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation
Very pleasant stay.
Dear Mr. Cheetham, Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay and we hope to welcome you again in Stuttgart. Up until then we wish you all the best. Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation
room was very small and tap water heat was frequently deviating.
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that the room was too small for you and that the water heat was deviating. We told our technical team about that and they will check it. Due to our historical building the room size is varying a little bit, we have made a note in your guest profile that you prefer a bigger room at your next stay. Up until then we wish you an amazing time. Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation
Everything in the hotel was at quite good level. Only the fact that the breakfast price has been hidden (not written anywhere) made the impression worst than it could be.
Dear Mrs. Chernykh, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you liked your stay at the ARCOTEL Camino. We are sorry that you didn´t know the price of the breakfast buffet. But we don´t hide the price for it, it is written on our website, as well as in our confirmations or during the booking process. We would be happy to welcome you again and wish you all the best up until then. Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation
The Hotel was well located with a nice atmosphere. I was in a standard room - there was no tea or coffee facilities - this was a major disappointment. Breakfast buffet was good - but the late riser breakfast on the 2nd day lacked vegan options and was poor compared to the main buffet. Staff were more interested in the sunday brunch. The room was fine, but needs updating and new carpets.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It is nice to read you liked the welcoming atmosphere and the central location. We want to inform you, that we provide a nespresso coffee-machine, a bottle of still water, an ihome docking station and 10% off for our restaurant and bar in our Superior rooms or higher category. Do not hesitate to ask our staff if you miss something at the late riser breakfast. We hope to welcome you again sometime at ARCOTEL Camino and wish you all the best until then. Bon Camino, Kristina Unger, Guest Relations.
Efficient and professional. Breakfast very good, but need to provide decaffeinated tea and coffee.
Dear Mr Connelly, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to read you had a pleasent stay and espacially enjoyed our various breakfast buffet. We also provide decaffeinated coffee, just ask our service staff and they will help you with it. We are looking forward to welcome you again sometime at ARCOTEL Camino an wish you all the best until then. Bon Camino, Kristina Unger, Guest Relations.
Architecturally beautiful... tastefully decoratied ... centrally located and a warm, friendly and helpful staff ... what more could you ask for from a hotel
Dear Mr Marren, We were very happy about your feedback. Nice to read you also liked the beautiful architecture and our helpfull and friendly staff. This shows to us we are on the right way. We are looking forward to welcome you again at ARCOTEL Camino and wish you all the best until then. Bon Camino, Kristina Unger, Guest Relations.
Would have expected a standard room to have a kettel, especially in a 4 star hotel. Other than that, it was great. Clean rooms, nice staff and good location.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to read you had a pleasent stay at ARCOTEL Camino because of our friendly staff. Our Comfort rooms do not provide an extra water kettel, but our staff at the reception will help you with a water kettel for free if needed. From Superior upwards all our rooms are equipped with a Nespresso coffee-machine. We are looking forward to welcome you again sometime in Stuttgart and wish you all the best for the New Year. Bon Camino, Kristina Unger, Guest Relations.
Beautiful room and excellent service. Parking price was very expensive: 28 € for 20 hours, my god!! Suggestion: Add bike hiring in the hotel.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to read you liked our comfortable rooms and the excellent service. For parking we charge 18,00€ for 24 hours. The prices are adapted to the prices the surrounding car parks offer. We hope to welcome you gaain sometime in Stuttgart and wish you a happy new year. Bon Camino, Kristina Unger, Guest Relations.
New Year's Eve incl. gala buffet, live band, New Year's Brunch and late check out
2 adults + 2 children under 12
A visit to OUTLETCITY METZINGEN is perfect for all the shopping queens and - kings out there.
You love cars and tradition?
You'll be saving from the 2nd night
10% discount from 3 nights or 20% discount from 4 nights
2 nights in the arrival period from Friday to Sunday