Guest reviews & TrustScore

As well as our own reviews, you can take a look at our "TrustScore" here. This includes independent comments and reviews from a lot of sources on the internet. TrustYou uses these results to continually update the current scores for the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg.

  • Ahmad Soufan

    Customer rating:

    20-Mar-2017
    Thank you it was great stay with great hospitality!

    • Hotel response

      Dear Ahmad, thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg! We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and cannot wait for you to return one day again. Best regards, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    21-Feb-2017
    very good central location with parking in the building. The breakfast offer is just very good with a whole set of vegan offers. Very good service in restaurant. will come back

    • Hotel response

      Dear Erik, thank you very much for the great Feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you again at ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg. Kind regards!

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    18-Feb-2017
    I was surprised at how hectic the way from the train station to the hotel was. The hotel itself was fine, if odd in how key cards were used (you even needed them to use the light in your own room). My main concern (which I have addressed by email--I am sure you will get back to me) is that an umbrella that I returned was charged to my account. I assume this will be rectified shortly.

    • Hotel response

      Dear Renee, thank you for the detailled Feedback. We would like to apologize that we charged the amount for the umbrella, that you have returned to the Front Desk. We refund the amount on your Credit Card. Kind regards, Marco Stahl-Rooms Division Assistant.

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    4-Feb-2017
    Ich war sehr zufrieden - besonders hinsichtlich des extrem freundlichen und entgegenkommenden Personals. Das Frühstück war sehr gut. Wir hatten ein Supreme Zimmer und haben es genossen.

    • Hotel response

      Sehr geehrte Frau Feldhoff- Luecken, unser Team freut sich sehr über Ihr freundliches Feedback. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Liebe Grüße, Ihr Team vom ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg.

  • Nicola Nelson

    Customer rating:

    2-Feb-2017
    We were just missing a kettle and tea and coffee in our roof. That would have made things perfect. Service was great and everyone was really friendly. Drinks in the bar rather over priced bit that's hotels for you!

    • Hotel response

      Dear Nicola, thank you very much for the great Feedback. We do offer tea and coffee in the Superior category. Kind regards, ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team.

  • Stefanie Baldauf

    Customer rating:

    30-Jan-2017
    It was really wonderful, it exceeded my expectations .. especially the breakfast and the initiatives for the bees. I also liked that we asked to have a bathroom with a bath tub and you were so kind to arrange this for us. Printing my boarding pass and providing me with a different login when I had trouble with the wifi was quick and efficient.

    • Hotel response

      Dear Stefanie, thank you very much for the great Feedback. Kind regards, ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg Team.

  • Adrian Ion

    Customer rating:

    29-Jan-2017
    It was a pleasant stay. Very good location, clean rooms, fabulous breakfast, friendly staff. Sure next time I will stay here again.

    • Hotel response

      Dear Adrian, thank you very much for the great Feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg Team.

  • Peter J.M. Bulters

    Customer rating:

    25-Jan-2017
    Perfect accomodation for working-visitors

    • Hotel response

      Dear Peter, thank you very much for the Feedback. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team.

  • Hotel guest

    Customer rating:

    13-Jan-2017
    Very clean, comfortable, ideally located (2 min walk from metro, Aldi in front of the hotel, walking distance from center, kunsthalle...), good service, people were very nice and helpfull. We had a great stay in Hamburg.

    • Hotel response

      Dear Lynn, thanks for the great Feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you again at ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg.

  • Lars Toftlund

    Customer rating:

    18-Dec-2016
    As always the staff was very welcoming and friendly. The suite was nice and clean, great room. Recycled toilet paper does however come in a softer version than the "sandpaper-type" available in the room ;-)

    • Hotel response

      Moin Moin dear Toftlund, we are pleased that you have taken the time to share your experience with us and thank you for your kind words. Your note in relation to our toilet paper, we have forwarded to our Housekeeping. About a return visit we would be very happy. Your ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg Team